We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

When I arrived and was dropped off at the door, nothing was too much trouble for the concierge. He took my bags, and put them in a secure location, while I checked in and my husband parked the car. The room was available 3 1/2 hours earlier than we expected and we received a complimentary room upgrade! The room was much very elegant, with all the thing you'd expect but more besides; complimentary sweets and crisps, views from two sides, Bose sound system. Elemis products and a rubber duck to take away. The only down side was the hotel doesn't have parking, but there is parking for £20 a day very nearby and most people will arrive on foot anyway. Just around the corner from the Tower of London and the Shard. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,868)
There are newer reviews for Apex City of London Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice spacious and well furnished room on the 7th floor, but noisy and despite the fact that it had a terrace and doors, this was communal with the entire floor. Thus for security you could not leave the door open for fresh air. That being said you would not want to, as the hotel was very noisy from the nearby main road and construction site. All the staff seemed multi national and not that well trained. On check in I specifically asked that the room not be near or adjacent to a lift, I was assured twice that this was not the case. On going to the room, it was the room closest to the lift on that corridor!
Convenient location but will not return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just finished short trip to the uk and the hotel is great value for money . Location just opposite the tower , heaps of pubs and restaurants nearby .Room were smallish but nothing unexpected - first night after a long hall flight we arrived late and went straight to bed , when waking we'd realised someone had previously been sick on the floor between the beds and smelt quite bad -brought it to the hotels attention and they couldn't have been more helpful . They provided a new and upgraded room very impressed. Asked for a late checkout and only to happy to assist . Great and friendly staff all round - highly recommend

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank LOLL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great hotel,good location near tower of London .Excellent luxury rooms.Staff pleasant,.Didn't eat in hotel as plenty of restaurants close by.Good toiletries and lovely comfy beds and quality bedlinen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As usual Apex was a first class hotel for our group of travelers. We opted to take the 3 day extension and stay in London for three days extra while visiting England. Having stayed in the Apex Hotel in Edinbourgh Scotland in 2010 I was hoping that this hotel would be of equal enjoyment, and it was!! First class all the way. The hotel staff was the very best and the most helpful. I highly recommend any Apex hotel in the system but this one was one of the absolute best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josephrdrexler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Quality hotel right near Tower of London & tower bridge very convenient spacious modern quiet rooms/bathrooms.Staff were friendly & professional .Very comfortable large beds with free wifi easy to use.7

Room Tip: Book in advance as hotel books our early. We managed an early checkin after long flight from US with...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for seven nights while on a vacation in London. In short, we couldn't have been more pleased with the facility. Our room was comfortable, quiet, well appointed and spotlessly clean. During the three times we ate at the hotel restaurant (two dinners and one breakfast) we found the food to be very good and service efficient. Every staff member who we encountered was very welcoming and friendly. Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to a third floor room with a huge bathroom. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing to be aware of if you have never been here before is that it is in the heart of London's financial district. Consequently, it is somewhat distant from many of London's major tourist attractions. And, during the weekend, the area is very quiet with few pubs or restaurants open. However, offsetting these considerations is that the hotel is a relatively short 10-15 minute walk from a tube stop (approximately 3-4 long blocks) from which you can easily get anywhere in London in a short period of time. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Would we recommend it to our family and friends! Definitely!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#58 of 1,072 in London
3,570 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,072 in London
1,968 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,072 in London
3,767 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#110 of 1,072 in London
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#78 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £118 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing