We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #76 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Follow up from my last visit. We choose this hotel again and applied for an upgrade at the time of booking. This we got and the room was extremely comfortable.
This is the third time we have stayed here on our visits to london and I would not fault it. Location etc., all good for us. Would recommend it .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dufc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,355
    1,019
    160
    34
    18
See reviews for
490
1,884
163
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a very good stay at this hotel. We stayed for 7 days and we enjoyed the Apex city of London. The hotel is beautiful, very clean, rooms are comfortable, good location (very close to London Tower and close to two underground stations), good food (breakfast was delicious) and drinks, and very good service. Staff was very helpful and nice.
I don't give this hotel 5 stars because of some disorganization related to the reservations, and one restaurant staff member that was the only unpleasant person in the hotel. We reserved 2 rooms with breakfast and dinner included and 1 room with only breakfast included. The first day we went to have breakfast the guy managing the restaurant told us that we only had breakfast included for 2 rooms and not 3, we said that he should check, he insisted and was kind of rude. In the middle of our breakfast a very nice waitress came to our table and said that they checked with the reception and all breakfast were included. We met this same guy two times more during our stay and both times he stopped us by the entrance with a very nasty attitude to tell us that one room did not have breakfast included. The second time we just ignored him, the third time I told him we had been in the hotel for 6 days, that the breakfast issue was checked by the reception and that we had the reservation receipts showing that it was included. He gave me a really bad look and said "I don't need your receipts". By the end of our breakfast he gave me a check with the total for breakfast for 6 days for one room, I refuse to sign it and again in a very rude way he said I will have to deal with this in the reception. Of course there was no problem with our check, reception staff was very nice and apologize for the restaurant man attitude.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbarrag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great location while working with Lloyd's. Very close to Tower Hill, Underground stop. The Underground Circle line goes to directly to Paddington where the Heathrow Express line is. Much more dependable on time than risking a taxi ride that could get stuck in traffic.

Hotel was is great shape, but rm 456 had no views and was small. No clock in the room. Coffee in room was instant, not drip.

I will check for other hotel next visit, but may stay at Apex again due to great location and overall average experience.

Room Tip: Ask for view as most rooms have none. Pret A Manager and Starbucks are next to hotel to save on bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Männedorf
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I passed 3 nights at the Apex City of London with my godchild (Twin Bedroom). The room was very clean and absolutely silent.

The service of the front-desk employees was always very helpful and friendly. Excellent!

Around the corner you find a lot of coffee shops, bars and restaurants and the Underground Station for the Circle Line.

Within a five minute walk you get to the Tower of London and can stroll along the river Thames. Just after the Tower Bridge you find the wonderful and romantical St. Katherine's Harbour where you find a big choice of restaurants.

I will definitely go back to that hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel and would recommend to visit again... Service was excellent staff very friendly.. Rooms clean and tidy. Bar service was very good with a excellent choice of drinks and food on the menu. Great location for all transport type and easy to get around London. Will be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ci
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is seconds away from Tower Hill tube station. The food was lovely, lovely products in the bathroom. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The taxi dropped us off at the wrong Apex hotel one night, and the staff member Assad ordered us another taxi straight away, which we were grateful for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ochezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at this very smart hotel whilst staying in London. The room did not seem huge although perfectly big enough for the wheelchair to get around in - possibly due to the lovely big comfy bed. The bathroom was lovely, not the usual pokey space but had a walk (or roll) in shower AND a bath, with lovely toiletries.

In our room we found a handwritten card wishing us a Happy Anniversary and a small box of VERY tasty chocolates, which I thought was a lovely touch.

We had already booked dinner elsewhere so did not make use of the restaurant, however we did have breakfast in the morning. Buffet looked delicious. I opted for the Braveheart breakfast which was awesome! Now that was a breakfast!

Staff were all very friendly, and helpful, even down to calling maintenance when we realised that the arm of my husbands wheelchair was loose, fixed in a flash!

Located around the corner from Tower of London and Tower Bridge. We had dinner along the South Bank, which (if you don't mind a stroll) is a lovely walk along the Thames back to the hotel. perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#53 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#247 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#121 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city, close to Tower Bridge, this contemporary four star deluxe hotel has 179 stylish en-suite rooms. Designed for comfort, the rooms include widescreen TV, large desk, Free Wi-Fi internet access and local calls, ground coffee and selected teas, specially blended toiletries, iron and ironing board. The stylish bathrooms offer bath with separate walk-in power showers. Hotel facilities include Addendum Bar and Restaurant, Event space for up to 70 delegates and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing