We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, great rooms, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, nice atmosphere, but the icing on the cake was the attitude of all the staff - welcoming and friendly! So rare to find such good service, they couldn't do enough for you, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BertyBradstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,462
    1,063
    170
    39
    18
See reviews for
540
1,950
167
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

...offers this Apex 4 Star Hotel. Beside are Novotel, Doubletree by Hilton and the Grange City. Tube Station Tower Hill is 3 minutes away, 5 minutes to Monument and the offices in the City are in walking distance as well. So the location is very good business wise as well as for leisure (thats how I used it !). Unfortunately we had a room (No 515) for disabled people which means that the bathroom does have an accessible (floor-level) shower on the plus side BUT a very low sink. The room had a small corner window with a view in the backyard (no yard - more like a bunker feeling). Amenities have been from Elemis ! After a nap they refreshed the room and the towels (big plus !). We had a rate without breakfast so I can't comment on this. Staff at reception has been very friendly and helpful. The gym downstairs (I haven't used) looked good.

Room Tip: Don't get a accessible room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bockylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Perfectly located around the corner from the Tower of London, this hotel is exceptionally clean and although the room and bathroom were small, all the necessary amenities were included. We had a lovely surprise upon our late (10:30 pm) arrival: a $10 voucher for the restaurant/bar. We used it immediately for 2 appetizers which were both delicious, and large enough for sharing. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you want a non smoking room, be sure to ask for it and then check the room before unpacking. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKDundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great experience with a group of friends at the Apex. Check in was fast and the bellman/front desk diligent, friendly and knowledgeable. Close to the Tower of London tube stop. Great pubs nearby. Only complaint was twin bed but that is just because I am personally used to a King at home. Definitely did not ruin my stay. Bathroom was large (think I was given a handicap room though) and maid service was timely and thorough. Did not make it to the bar/restaurant as it was FIFA. Overall - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtexasnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned home from a two-night stay at the Apex City of London Hotel. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was ideally located, the facilities in the room and communal areas were excellent and the staff were welcoming and helpful. It made our weekend very special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was quite lovely. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was quite large and very quiet. The air conditioning was wonderful! It was so quiet. I never saw another person on our floor. The location was great. Near transportation and several nice restaurants. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a family room with our two boys. The staff is very friendly, the boys were not charged for a very nice breakfast each day, and were had ready access to the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, and boats and busses if you wished to take a break from walking around the city. The only reason we did not give the hotel 5 stars is that the family rooms are a bit tight although the pull out bed was comfortable for our 8 and 12 year old boys.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#47 of 1,068 in London
1,903 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#55 of 1,068 in London
3,464 reviews
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,702 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#113 of 1,068 in London
1,374 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,068 in London
3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Property: Apex City of London Hotel
Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#77 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing