We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Apex City of London Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location, beautiful room and friendly staff. We appreciate the facilities and tasty room service. Our only regret was not staying in this hotel the first time we were in London!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 3,921 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is the first hotel which made me feel I that I have to post this comment online, as it was truly a wonderful experience that I had during my 4 nights stay. Excellent service from reception, bar/restaurant, room service to bellman. Hotel was flexible enough to rearrange my booking to an upgraded room throughout the whole stay at my last minute request. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, well-equipped (bathroom amenities, sparkling water, very large TV etc.), simply perfect and quiet. Bar was amazing with delicious cocktails. Food was great. Staff were all exceptionallyl friendly.
Would recommend to anyone and would love to come back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently on a trip to London. Would not be my pick of london financial district hotels but it does the job.
Location is one of its best points, on a quite lane about 15 minutes walk from London Wall and about 10 minutes in cab from St Pauls. very close to tower of london.

Rooms. modern but tired already, i had a top floor room with a nice terrace. bathrooms were best part, scandanavian style with pale wood finish, nice. bed was fine, tv etc a bit dated now, a useless iPod dock with old style connector. no minibar, but a fridge at least. in room snacks free, which is appreciated

Service. Friendly, low key, efficient

Food. ok breakfast buffet. small ala carte choice, buffet was ok but not at continental european level. Room service food quite good, well prepared, tasty and quick
Ambiance, bit sterile, not a place to stay for a drink. local choice of restaurants limited
Well priced. overall fine for a quick sleep, not a place to relax and enjoy the lobby. not a place to bring family on a weekend break

Room Tip: all rooms are quite. top floor have a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, great rooms, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, nice atmosphere, but the icing on the cake was the attitude of all the staff - welcoming and friendly! So rare to find such good service, they couldn't do enough for you, it was an absolute pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BertyBradstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

...offers this Apex 4 Star Hotel. Beside are Novotel, Doubletree by Hilton and the Grange City. Tube Station Tower Hill is 3 minutes away, 5 minutes to Monument and the offices in the City are in walking distance as well. So the location is very good business wise as well as for leisure (thats how I used it !). Unfortunately we had a room (No 515) for disabled people which means that the bathroom does have an accessible (floor-level) shower on the plus side BUT a very low sink. The room had a small corner window with a view in the backyard (no yard - more like a bunker feeling). Amenities have been from Elemis ! After a nap they refreshed the room and the towels (big plus !). We had a rate without breakfast so I can't comment on this. Staff at reception has been very friendly and helpful. The gym downstairs (I haven't used) looked good.

Room Tip: Don't get a accessible room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bockylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Perfectly located around the corner from the Tower of London, this hotel is exceptionally clean and although the room and bathroom were small, all the necessary amenities were included. We had a lovely surprise upon our late (10:30 pm) arrival: a $10 voucher for the restaurant/bar. We used it immediately for 2 appetizers which were both delicious, and large enough for sharing. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you want a non smoking room, be sure to ask for it and then check the room before unpacking. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDKDundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great experience with a group of friends at the Apex. Check in was fast and the bellman/front desk diligent, friendly and knowledgeable. Close to the Tower of London tube stop. Great pubs nearby. Only complaint was twin bed but that is just because I am personally used to a King at home. Definitely did not ruin my stay. Bathroom was large (think I was given a handicap room though) and maid service was timely and thorough. Did not make it to the bar/restaurant as it was FIFA. Overall - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtexasnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,075 in London
1,987 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,075 in London
3,602 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Hotel Indigo London Tower Hill
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,075 in London
2,909 reviews
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#108 of 1,075 in London
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex City of London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex City of London Hotel

Address: 1 Seething Lane, London EC3N 4AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in London
#62 Family Hotel in London
#81 Luxury Hotel in London
#84 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £114 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex City of London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apex City of London Hotel provides memorable stays in the heart of London. It’s known for its friendly and warm welcome from check-in right through to check-out. You’ll be well looked after during your stay with a team on hand to answer all of your questions and help plan your visit. The hotel is located in central London, close to Tower Bridge, and is just a 30-minute trip on the DLR from London City Airport. The natural light that filters through floor-to-ceiling windows in the contemporary restaurant, lounge and bar area makes this hotel a great place to meet, eat or relax. Each bedroom features a 40” LCD TV with Sky channels and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi for all of your personal devices. You’ll also get complimentary Elemis toiletries and a hair dryer in your room meaning you can travel light. The hotel has three meeting rooms available and a Technogym featuring cardio and weights equipment making it perfect for business stays away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex City of London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex City Of London Hotel London
Apex City Hotel London
Apex City London Hotel
Apex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing