We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apex City of London Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,276)
Filter reviews
4,276 results
Traveller rating
2,795
1,219
193
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,795
1,219
193
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower hill tube stationrubber duckgreat hoteljelly beanselemis toiletrieswalk in showerbusiness districtdeluxe roompret a mangerminute walkcircle linefree upgradecontinental breakfastmodern hotelquiet locationwest endweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
3,113 - 3,118 of 4,276 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Good location for T of L, st.Pauls and can walk to Parliament square along the river, or the Eye. Tucked away. Most convenient .Everything very immaculate. Good cheap pub close and restaurants. People very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Good location, quiet street, 5 mins from Tower Hill Station. Helpful staff, good size room, very clean and very good price. We will stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stournavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Can't fault the hotel for anything,
We were attending a concert at the O2 arena so the location(round the corner from the Tower Gateway DLR) was perfect for us.
Check in was executed as it should be,the Deluxe King Room was as described on the website and the Bar area at the front of the hotel had a nice atmosphere.
My wife had a problem with her passport and the concierge dealt with the matter admirably.
All in all a hotel that delivered the goods as per it's websites promise which is not always the case with other hotels we have encountered.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LavvyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This hotel is in a great location, just around the corner from Tower Hill station and the Tower of London.

The rooms are very nice, they have an excellent interface for their TV's, it provides component video in, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunsterCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Nice contemporary hotel tucked away on a quiet street just by Tower Hill tube station. Friendly efficient check in with free upgrade which was a nice touch. The room although modern was lacking somewhat. Old fashioned huge TV and radio with manual search. Scuff marks on the wallpaper and skirting boards, The carpet was torn where furniture had been moved. However, the room was nicely decorated with contemporary furnishing and bedding. The bathroom had a separate walk in shower big enough for two and bath. Nice toiletries and plenty of them. The toilet seat was round and very uncomfortable (we both thought so). I presume this was just a quirk of this room but to flush the toilet took huge effort and muscle power. (room 610) There is a fridge in the room but nothing in it. It is handy for storing snacks or drinks. Generally it was very quiet for a London hotel, but there is construction going on nearby which started at 0700 in the morning. Also there seemed to be quite a lot of after party noise around 0200 in the morning, not sure if it was from the hotel or local bars but it did last quite a while. Continental breakfast is minimal and really not worth getting out of bed for. The only member of staff who was unfriendly was the man who greeted us (grudgingly) and showed us to our table. Everyone else was friendly, professional and efficient. We had difficulty accessing wireless internet in our room and used the meeting area in the lobby free they even brought us an extension lead to charge our laptops without being asked. Overall I would recommend this hotel. However, be aware it is a bit pricey and there is not much going on in the way of nightlife or convenience stores as this is in the city and therefore geared for the business traveller. Very handy for the Tower of London.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews