We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountview Guesthouse
Ranked #25 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This guest house was recommended by another establishment in Crouch end and did not disappoint. We have a spacious, comfortable and quiet room with a lovely en-suite. Great choice at breakfast and on street parking included. The overground station is a 10 minute walk from the house and Finsbury Park Tube is only a10 minute W7 bus ride away.Very relaxing stay,lovely house and hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trev-Milly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    26
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
71
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Mountview Guesthouse B&B, located in the north of London, is a fine choice: located in a pretty neighborhood, with lovely rooms, offering good service and the best breakfast - try it on your next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have struggled with leaving a review for Odette's marvellous guest house because, in an extremely selfish way, I want to keep the place secret! If too many people get to hear of it, there will be no room for me!!! However this would be very unfair as Odette deserves all the plaudits for running one of the most comfortable and peaceful places in which I have stayed. Forget large and impersonal and noisy hotels in London....I am so glad to have found tranquility and comfort at Mountview.
We had the large room with the en-suite bathroom. It had such a comfortable bed that it was like being at home. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. Odette has created an atmosphere of relaxation and friendliness. Looking forward to my next return to London but dread being told that Mountview is full!!

Room Tip: I would certainly repeat my stay in the large en-suite room at the front of the house. Totally tranq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quickbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Handy for very pleasant Crouch End and environs, and reasonably close to Central London. Lovely homely atmosphere and décor. Well-appointed and spacious, especially the room with substantial en-suite bath etc. Clean and comfortable, with excellent breakfasts provided by the lovely Odette. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: The best room is the one with en-suite, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I live abroad and my daughter lives in a small apartment in London. Since my first granddaughter was born last year I have visited every couple of months. This was my third stay at Mountview, and it's always the same - I feel at home the minute I arrive! What I love most about the place is the attention to detail and the way everything is so spotless. Odette and her daughter Sarah are wonderful hosts and have such high standards. Just the way the breakfast table is set is a joy, and the breakfast is just wonderful!

I have been on my own on previous visits, but this time my partner came with me. He was as impressed as I was, and we had a very luxurious and comfortable week in the largest ensuite room. Everything you could need is provided - toiletries, iron, hairdryer, kettle, and even a small fridge - which came in very useful for the bacon, sausages, and pork pies that travelled (very well) back to Viet Nam with me! Although London was very cold and wet, Mountview made up for it. It was heaven to come back each night to a warm, clean and beautiful room.

Thanks for another memorable stay Odette and Sarah, I'll be seeing you soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVKDaNang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights.The room was large and well appointed. My bed was comfortable, storage was just right, and the en suite was great. It was blissfully quiet. Breakfast was delicious but best of all, the hosts are lovely. On my next trip to London I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The guest house is convenient for our daughter who lives round the corner and we really enjoyed our stay which was for our daughter's wedding. The en suite room was spacious and well furnished with a good size en suite. The good quallity of the bed linen was much appreciated. The breakfasts were excellent and cooked to order and the owners and their daughter were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilkesDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western London Highbury
Best Western London Highbury
#526 of 1,067 in London
491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crompton Court
Crompton Court
#286 of 847 in London
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kandara Guest House
Kandara Guest House
#22 of 557 in London
135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountview Guesthouse

Property: Mountview Guesthouse
Address: 31 Mount View Road, London N4 4SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run Bed and Breakfast in Crouch End. Finsbury Park Underground is within walking distance. This station is both on the Piccadilly and Victoria lines, providing fast transport to all Central London tourist attractions, shops, museums, theatres and restaurants. We are situated close to Alexandra Palace, Hampstead, Highgate, Muswell Hill, Holloway Road, Archway, Islington Design Centre, Kings Cross and Euston. Easy access to and from all London Airports. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountview Guesthouse Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing