We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza on the River
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
1,133
310
124
68
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
310
124
68
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschino latinoriver viewbig benone bedroom suitelondon eyevauxhall stationpark plaza riverbankalbert embankmentwashing machinea small grocery storeroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsfull kitchenvictoria lineguest relationsstar hotelbuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a one bedroom suite that was delightful. It was very modern, clean and quite large. It had a kitchen, living room and very large bathroom. The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to the Eye. It has a great restaurant, nice bar and the staff were all lovely. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Paricia M,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

I am glad that you had a great stay with us.

Best regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

If it were not for the typical English oddities, this review would have begun with a five star rating for this really great five star hotel. While they definitely deliver an experience worthy of a five star hotel, it is the little disappointments that can quickly ruin an otherwise exemplary performance. If the management can rectify that certain lack of attention to detail (e.g. towel racks, batteries in gadgets), Doubletree will be giving Red Carnation a run for their money.
One thing to keep in mind is that there are no major business around the hotel, so unless you don't mind a nice walk such as a brisk 10 minutes to the nearest tube station (Vauxhall), use the cabs waiting in front of the hotel (a big plus!). If, however, a nice walk is your thing, there are plenty of attractions nearby. Even Victoria station isn't out of reach.
In sum, the Plaza suites are clean, well equipped and provide great value.

Room Tip: Use their upsell offers (small additional fees for extra features) when availability is low.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gekkoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Gekkord,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel.

I have shared your comments with the Engineering and Housekeeping Team regarding your comment about the towel rack and batteries. All feedback is being reviewed and actioned accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plaza on the River Club and Residence in the future, should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Last night in London before flight back to Oz could not have been better. Greeted at door by Concierge who escorted us to the check-in desk, 2 glasses of Moet whilst signing in, brilliant. Self catering apartment top quality and dinner at Chino Latino was excellent. Well placed and within walking distance to Westminster Abbey, Tate Gallery etc. Would not hesitate in staying again on next visit to London.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IloveParis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear lloveParis57,

I hope you had a safe flight back to Australia.

May I take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your rather short stay at Plaza on the River and the Restaurant.
I was delighted to read that your arrival was smooth from the warm welcome from our Concierge Team to the check in.
Your remarks in relation to the staff and hotel are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Plaza on the River Club and Residence in the future, should your travels bring you back to London.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We went to see the Jersey boys at the Prince Edward theatre.

We had valet parking which was excellent although this hotel will shortly be losing the car park.

Suites are nice and extremely clean.

Bed soooo comfy and you have evert thing you need.

When we got back from the theatre our bed had been turned down and the bin had been emptied and the towels replaced.
Bathroom facilities are superb as is the linen and towels.
Plenty of toiletries provided.

Lovely complimentary cocktail too and a free continental breakfast for one of you, the other needs to be purchased.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear sanfairyann,

Thank you for your comments.
I am delighted that you found the hotel suited your needs. I will ensure you positive comments are passed on to the Housekeeping Team to appreciate their hard work.

Please feel free to contact the Guest Relations or Concierge Team prior to your next visit, when we can give you information about the nearby parking facilities.

I look forward welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and me had the good fortune to stay at this amazing hotel on the day of the River Pageant had were given a two bedroomed apartment. The apartment's facilities were short of nothing, all the kitchen areas were fully stocked with everything you could wish for. A washing machine, microwave, full crockery and cutlery sets, glassware, pots, pans etc. We were only staying for the one night, and had the good fortune to have the view we had. However, without hesitation, we would return to this really excellent hotel. The staff were so attentive, particular thanks to Franziska and Sofia, who looked after us so well. Thank you ladies you made our experience truly unforgettable. We also dined in the Chino Latino Restaurant in the evening and once again the service was fantastic, along with the great food. We have been coming to London for many years and have truly come accross somewhere that delivers a 5* service. Wll done Park Plaza Riverbank, we will see you again. - Tracey & Keith

Room Tip: Try and upgrade to the Riverview apartments, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraceysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear TraceysTravel,


Thank you for choosing us for your Jubilee weekend and your review. It was our pleasure to welcoming you at our hotel.

I read your review with great pride and look forward to sharing it with all the team, in particular Franziska and Sofia whom you have highlighted for their service.

I will ensure our Chino Latino Team is also receives a copy of your comments as an appreciation of their hard work.

Should you return to Plaza on the River to celebrate any special event or just for a short getaway as part of a holiday, please feel free to contact the Guest Relations team to arrange the reservation for you.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews