We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza on the River
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 41(London)
US$880
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
1,127
311
122
66
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
311
122
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschino latinoriver viewbig benone bedroom suitelondon eyevauxhall stationpark plaza riverbankalbert embankmentwashing machinea small grocery storeroom servicefloor to ceiling windowsfull kitchenvictoria lineguest relationsstar hotelbuilding work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My other half had amassed a ton of club Carlson points so we decided to spend some on a few nights in London with our pre-school son. We could only book a studio room with our points but on arrival were given a free upgrade to a one bed apartment with river views. It was lovely; the rooms were well maintained and the beds comfortable. We liked the river view (towards Vauxhall bridge) and our son was delighted with the additional views of the Vauxhall overground train line and the diggers on the building site next door. This might be a negative for many but was a bonus for our digger-mad son. There was a welcome plate of cheese straws and cupcakes which were delicious. Despite the self catering facilities we booked the breakfast which was great value and well-cooked with the added bonus of our son eating for free due to his age. The staff were on the whole very friendly and helpful. The concierge recommended taking the bus to the natural history museum as there was one that ran door-to-door which is our top tip if you're staying here as a tourist.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear AmandaM,

I am pleased that you could stay with us for a short while with your family. Even better that you managed to book on points. I am glad to hear that with your Club Carlson status you received an upgrade to a River view room.

It's great to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and found it to be of good value and that our team welcome you with a professional customer service. It is our pride to provide high level of customer service for our guests and ‘little guests’.

Remember us when you are next looking to book a hotel for a break in London!

Kind regards,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

As a member of Club Carlson I have stayed here a number of times . The check in staff are always friendly and helpful . All the rooms are spacious and comfortable and fully equipped for an enjoyable stay. Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Try to get a river view with a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear KennyT,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us and I am thrilled that you liked the location, staff and facilities.

We are always welcome back our regular Club Carlson guests at Plaza on the River Club and Residence.

I do hope you will visit us again where I can thank you in person.

Best regards,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed on Valentines evening with my partner in a one bedroom riverview apartment with a balcony. I CANNOT fault this hotel, we loved it and cannot wait to return. The views were amazing, we could see Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye. The service was brilliant, the facilities were excellent, we had pretty much everything you need in your apartment. The apartment itself was great, well presented and clean and lovely size. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a riverview apartment.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear shamarag,


Thank you very much for your lovely comment on Tri[advisor.

I am glad to see that your enjoy your special night away from home on the 14th February. It is indeed a special night.

The view is indeed amazing, and I am happy that you were lucky to be able to book it.

As discussed, please feel free to contact us prior to your next visit to London, to ensure one of the same, One bedroom apartments with River view and Balcony is reserved for you.

Kindest regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Fantastic, clean and near to everything!! Just a taxi ride away from it all. Felt safe and had a great time. Attended London for the Nursing Times Awards, it was a great base to see London. Room was clean and the bathroom lovely. Breakfast was hot and well presented.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigras55ues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear tigras55ues,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Plaza on the River Club and Residence and your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community.

I am very happy to read that you had a positive impression of our Hotel whilst attending your special award ceremony.

We sincerely hope to have you again with us if your travel plans brings you to the city in the near future to spend a stay with high satisfaction.

Best Regards,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Family of two adults and two kids visited in early January to the Residence.
We had an excellent time and it's a very good base from which to see a lot of the city.
Excellent service from the staff. Apartment was well stocked and one could've cooked a full meal there, however with so many delicious eateries around, we were spoiled for choice.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast we did have (It wasn't included in our package) was extremely dear for what was in it.

We preferred the Portuguese breakfast place a stone's throw away which costs less for our entire family than for one person to get the hot buffet breakfast.

All in all an excellent trip! Kudos to Justyna, who was very kind to us! thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anahita06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Anahita06,

Many thanks for your excellent review of Plaza on the River Club and Residence following your recent stay.

I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews