We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast”

Holborn Dining Room
Ranked #667 of 23,015 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$52
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Holborn
Description: A grand brasserie set in Midtown London, Holborn Dining Room serves up seasonal, locally sourced British cuisine with a twist in a vibrantly bustling dining salon. Combining reclaimed oak with antique mirrors, red leather banquettes with tweed detailing, and two antique patina copper-topped bars, it’s a place for enjoying a convivial meal with friends, a spontaneous pint of local lager and a burger, or a selection of crustacea and charcuterie paired with fine wine – all served by our friendly team who are always happy to help. The Gin Bar at Holborn Dining Room offers London’s largest collection of Gin, with over 400 Gins and 30 tonics. Gin lovers can savour over 14,000 possible gin and tonic pairings from well-known international brands to small-batch and local distillers, not to mention our new menu of delicious gin cocktails.
lincolnshire england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed at the Rosewood Hotel. Breakfasted in Dining Room, disappointed that it was a buffet breakfast and an very average one at that...certainly not worth the £30 ppn we paid.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank baljinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
946AdaK, Manager at Holborn Dining Room, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Baljinder,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback in regard to your breakfast experience with us at Holborn Dining Room. I am so sorry that it was a disappointment; we would really love to discuss this with you properly. Please feel free to email me on info@holborndiningroom.com

Kind regards

Carolyn Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    218
    100
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Visited the bar at the rosewood hotel a week or so ago. We weren't there long but I loved the ambience and decor. Noticed it had a restaurant next door called the Holborn dining rooms. So I decided to come back for a business dinner the following week. I liked it. The food is simple, clean, fresh and very well done. It has a buzz to it, and a good mix of business, family and holidaying guests. The decor again is unusual but tasteful. I would recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxed night out in Central London”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Don't get me wrong, this isn't a foodie destination, but as an all-round night out in the centre of London this restaurant takes some beating.
Why? This place is big and busy with a decent bar and very attentive staff overseen by London restaurant legend John Spiteri.
The menu has Brasserie classics and a good seafood selection with wines to match.
The Brasserie has a superb cocktail lounge attached which, if you are lucky to catch them, has an amazing supper jazz combo of Nick of Time and Kitty O'Roar.
How to impress friends and influence people? Take them to the Holborn Dining Room, and say John Spiteri sent you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boarder_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food , Good decor, Expensive!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

went there for lunch to celebrate a colleague's birthday, Both had 3 courses no wine.
Starters were excellent , the hollandaise sauce on the asparagus perfect.
I chose calf liver, well done, that was a mistake but still it was good and she had the sea bass perfectly cook.
The Eton mess with Raspberry and Rose was a delight and the service was discreet friendly and efficient.
However £97.00 for lunch for two without wine is excessive! but the food was memorable...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salsaqueen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A decent restaurant in HOLBORN”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The food was very pleasant and the setting rather charming. A bit of outside space in the courtyard was a pleasant surprise. The menu seems a little disjointed but there are some gems If you look hard. I particularly enjoyed the slip soles. This is a welcome addition to the Holborn culinary map, the best we had was Hush which I agree should keep quiet!!

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holborn Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Holborn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing