We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but shabby”
Review of Beaconsfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #997 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed here 3 nights.
Location was okay, 2 kms walk from the tube, on the piccadilly line which was good.
Room was sizey enough but very plain with no curtain so we awoke early each morning.
It was a little cold when we were there and the room wasn't well heated.
Bathrooms needed a makeover and a good cleaning.
Breakfast very simple, cereal and orange juice. Microwave in room was useful.
Pub downstairs was pretty good, got a little loud on weekends when trying to sleep. Didn't serve meals though.
I didn't feel at all unsafe here. Was next door to a park which was nice for a quick jog.
For the price it was okay, I'd consider going back again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2009

Not bad... Small rooms. Nice staff though. Pub on ground floor. Shopping center right across the street. Underground station was a 5 minute walk....Was expecting worse from reviews...Shared bathrooms with everyone on that same floor. Bathroons were not the best...If you plan to spend alot of time in your room, proabably not a good choice. If you are only planning to shower and sleep and don't want to spend a lot of $$ then this is a good deal.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
Thank hajohns1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

We stayed this weekend and was shocked. When we booked we were told breakfast was included!!! This consisted of 2 small variety pack and a carton of UHT milk for what we paid this doesn't make much of a breakfast, would have chosed slightly more expensive hotel if that was the case. There wasn't even anywhere to hang coats up in the room let alone clothes. Bed was clean but curtain could have done with a wash and maybe darker curtain so didn't feel like you were outside. Over all clean but wouldn't go back there again. saying that the staff were nice when we first checked in.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larabellefifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

not a hotel but a pub, small rooms very noisy on top of pub rough area very dangerous enviroment

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marks00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: לחשוב טוב לפני שמגיעים למלון זה. לבדוק אם מיקום המלון - בטוח
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shwarzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luigi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Pembury Hotel
Pembury Hotel
#898 of 1,077 in London
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#429 of 1,077 in London
222 reviews
7.7 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#724 of 1,077 in London
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
4.7 mi away
CityStay Hotel
CityStay Hotel
#969 of 1,077 in London
252 reviews
5.4 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#762 of 1,077 in London
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Hotel

Address: 357-359 Green Lanes, London N4 1DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #997 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £41 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes' walk from Finsbury Park, this hotel offers budget rooms, a cosy pub and free Wi-Fi. Manor House Tube Station and Harringay Rail Station are a 5-minute walk away. The traditional rooms at Beaconsfield Hotel have a TV, DVD player, biscuits and tea and coffee facilities. All rooms also have an en suite and a fridge. Housed in an attractive Victorian building, the on-site pub and restaurant offers traditional British cuisine and a wide range of drinks and snacks. Complimentary light breakfasts are available daily, and include cereal, orange juice, milk and tea/coffee. The Emirates Stadium, home to Arsenal FC, is a 5-minute drive from Beaconsfield. Islington is just 10 minutes' drive from the building. Airport transfers can be arranged by Golden Cars taxis, located next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Beaconsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing