We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they dont respect their clients”
Review of Euro Hotel Clapham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euro Hotel Clapham
Ranked #887 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 March 2012

despite i have read many bad reviews i made a reservation for 2 days because there was a very good price. Anyway the thing is the only i asked was to have a quiet room because i was the whole day out and i wanted to rest. They put me in a room ground floor and even if i told them again the girl in the reception ensured me that it will be very very quiet! But no! At 7.30 the next morning people start talking ,they opened and closed doors all the time, the staff members were having a discussion outside of my window and on the top of that, they we doing also mentainance jobs. Anyway i am sure they had other rooms available but they chose to lie to us so that we stay downstairs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hotel Clapham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Basic room, clean, did the job. Seemed to have to walk through about 25 doors to get to it from the front door. Unrelated, but signage is rubbish!

Good value, breakfast was a bit hosteley but included in the price and was welcome.

Easy to find so good location.

Would stay again for a cheap night in London.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgwkmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

What you get is the absolute minimum. Smallest bed possible, lowest heat setting on showers and radiators. Parking for three cars max. But the staff park there anyway so it's pointless. Parking on the street would be $4 per hour. That adds up over night.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

For me for budget trip, I can say that this hotel is good. The room that we booked was located at the ground floor and easy to access. Even the room is small, but it look fine to me. The hoyel location is very near to Metro Station and they are a laundry shop near by. And then, Tesco Mart at the same block.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzmirDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Warning! If you want a horrible experience then stay at this crummy run down poorly managed hell hole! Stayed there over new years as my friends live in clapham. When we checked in we were greeted with the poorest reception. Hand in the face asking us not to speak. Indian owned and run it smelt like a curry house. Im not a racist but this was disgusting. THey did not speak english well and ignored many people who asked questions. We were not shown to our room and had to find it ourselves. (through 11 doors and crummy hallways dragging our luggage ourselves). Room HAD NO WI FI!!! None what so ever and when we asked reception we got a shrug of the shoulders and said that happens.... WE did pay for WI FI... TV reception was poor.. Hardly could see the TV because of the poor reception and static... Room was tiny...but semi clean.. hardest workers in that hotel were the cleaners... Management was beyond a joke and would highly reccommend anyone to stay clear from that establishment if u can call it that. Never written a review like this before but thought the poor poor disgusting customer service deserved it! Was a joke and will never be back to that hellhole!"

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The stay was simply dreadful. Upon arrival me and my girlfriend were allocated a single bedroom instead of a double for which we had paid. When we finally entered a second room (this time double) we only found out that the cupboards were broken, the heater had no adjustment so it was too hot at times, no hairdryer for my girlfriend, bad curtains, one window that wouldn't open out of the two, no toilet brush, and an unbelievably horrific bed, so uncomfortable due to the old mattress that we actually felt that we were sleeping on an iron fence.
In spite of the above, it was a terrible mistake from my part not to sacrifice another couple hundred pounds and stay at at least what can be called a 'decent' hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#585 of 1,072 in London
155 reviews
Venture Hostels
#711 of 1,072 in London
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Premier Inn London Clapham Hotel
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#105 of 1,072 in London
565 reviews
Pasha Hotel
#894 of 1,072 in London
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Address: 80/81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #887 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £44 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing