We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never book this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill
Ranked #407 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“never book this place”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

we arrived on friday had booked a room for 2 night and what a room it was filthy the bed was not clean the shower was all mold and you had to hold the shower as there were no hook to hold it .
went to reception and asked if they had anything else they said no and as it was bank holiday we had no choice but stay.We went out for the evening came back and the room was so cold it was warmer outside i complained but nothing was done .Around 3.00 am we were woken by people having a party i looked our of my room and in the passageway there were people drinking and you cold smell the drugs as there is no phones in the room i called reception on my mobile and told them what was going on and they said they would take care of it nothing happened again and it went on to 5.am . When i went to breakfast i saw a syringe in the passageway so its a real drug den for party goers no point to com plane again .The Breakfast is something else all dried up pancakes and bread from the local tesco i saw the girl open it up some of it must have been days old there was mold on the pancakes . We booked this hotel at the last minute and was surprised to get somewhere but once you are there its no surprise you have to be crazy to book this hotel full of druggys filthy please never stay in this place.

Room Tip: there are none
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    47
    60
    45
    106
See reviews for
92
73
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

the rooms are way too small, it's dirty, the windows are broken, the bathrooms are disgusting, it's old and shabby. Great Location and friendly staff. The quadruple room has one double bed and one smaller double bed crammed against each other and there is no room to stand up in between.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

As everywhere in Bayswater was full there was this hotel that had rooms. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in no wonder they had rooms available. There is no lift and climbing the stairs on the top floor was suicidal for me in my thirties and of good built. Room was totally basic. Breakfast was nothing to talk about. Staff looked very miserable. Owner must be paying them below minimum wage and expecting hard work. Don't ever stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not bother staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed here one night with a friend. The room was small but clean. I liked the Samsung television on the wall, tea and coffee making facilities and in a lively area so loads of places to eat out. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. We were on the fourth floor which was a bit of a hike but not impossible!

Room Tip: Make sure you say upfront if you need a ground floor room as there are lots of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creaturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This wasn't a bad hotel. The staff was very friendly. They are located close to the Bayswater Tube station, and not far from many pubs and restaurants. The room itself (we booked a quad) was not bad, good sized and "adequate" for one night. The only thing I can complain about is that we were on the fifth floor with NO ELEVATOR!!! We had to haul our luggage up four flights of stairs... It was an adventure! This hotel also seems very much like a hostel, lots of young college aged kids and Americans (like us). I did notice there were shared bathrooms on one of the floors, thankfully we had our own. They have free "breakfast" in the morning, basically it's coffee, tea, juice and a whole lot of bread. Only bread. But, it's better than nothing! All in all it wasn't bad for the price, just be prepared to get your exercise going up and down stairs. Definitely not for older people or anyone with a disability.

Room Tip: Quadruple rooms are more spacious and not that big of a price jump from a standard. Be prepared to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCbelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for three nights, we arrived, staff seemed polite and friendly, got to our room which was a twin, and I had definitely booked a double, which is a bit awkward for a young couple. We only got moved to a double room on the last night of the stay, and weren't offered a discount of any sort. The 'double bed' was not a double, just a slightly larger single bed in an incredibly cramped room. The whole hotel is on a slant and doesn't seem stable at all, electrical fittings were hanging off the walls. Housekeeping staff were incredibly rude. The only plus sides to this hotel are the location, it's cheap for London, but it's more like an expensive hostel than an actual hotel. I'd avoid this hotel if you want to enjoy your stay in London and will NEVER be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

After reading some reviews on here we pulled up rather sceptical, but after a last minute, late booked stay we were pleasantly suprised. Clean and comfy beds, shower was hot and fine, only annoying thing was the t.v position to the bed was awkward to watch. All in all it was better than expected for price paid to the location we were at, a short walk away is bayswater road which was full of restaurants and bars. free parking after 6:30pm til 8:30am directly opposite is a bonus as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraandjames_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington Court Hotel
Kensington Court Hotel
#778 of 1,068 in London
414 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#573 of 1,068 in London
692 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#361 of 1,068 in London
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
#593 of 1,068 in London
740 reviews
Bloomsbury
Excelsior Hotel London
Excelsior Hotel London
#371 of 555 in London
445 reviews
Notting Hill
Portobello Gold
Portobello Gold
#108 of 555 in London
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill

Property: Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill
Address: 4 Princes Square, London W2 4NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Refurbished! - Less than a 5-minute walk from Notting Hill Gate, Bayswater and Queensway London Underground stations, Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill is a Grade II heritage-listedtownhouse across from private gardens and features Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public places. All bedrooms will have flat screen 26 inch TVs installed by 14th July 2012.Most bedrooms have an en suite bathroom and others share bathroom facilities. Rooms have a contemporary style, with a neutral decor, light wood fittings, and tea/coffee making facilities. A continental breakfast buffet is available daily, including Croissants, French pastries, cereals and juices.With a 24 hour reception, Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill is just a 5-minute walk from Hyde park, Whitley's Shopping Centre and Portobello Road Market - and only 15 minutes walk from Oxford Street and Westfield shopping Centre. The hotel provides a convenient base for visits to London's famous shops, theatres, museums and historic buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing