We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meeting rooms and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #64 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Thanks to the very useful review by Kaz P which I read before leaving, I requested a quiet room and I got a room facing the central courtyard. No noise from the DLR. Another good point: one american power outlet that allowed the laptop to run whitout requiring an adaptor.
The bed was a little short for my height. The small bathroom required a good management of the door which opened into the bathroom instead of opening into the hallway.
Delicious and plentiful buffet breakfast. Cramped fitness facility when 6 people exercise and little room to stretch.

The strength of the hotel is the meeting room facility and the service (snacks, lunch, AV, etc) that supports these meeting rooms and the business centre.

In summary, an efficient and modern hotel for business in the Canary Wharf area. Less than 5 minutes walking to DLR station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the central courtyard are quiet (no rumbling when DLR is passing in front of hotel on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate your feedback, it is great that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel especially the meeting room facilities and the breakfast served in the restaurant. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,251 - 2,257 of 3,705 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just got back from a stay here for a joint trip down and a visit to the 50th Doctor Who celebration, got a fantastic deal on hotwire but we were still treated the same as any other guest. Perfect service, got a free upgrade as it was our anniversary and some chocolate strawberries that were complimentary- as well as a rose petal heart on our bed on arrival (Which I felt terrible about putting in the bin, but we had to sleep!) Amenities in the room are standard for the Hiltons we've previous stayed in aka a massive wide bed, very comfortable with plenty of pillows and luckily we had a stunning view of the rest of the skyscrapers around the hotel. One minor negative was the parking, it was a little hard to find and I had to run in to find out where to put the car, however having safe and secure parking under the hotel was a great surprise. There were plenty of spaces there, even with a meeting going on in the hotel. Didn't hear the DLR at all, even facing it but maybe we were too high up to hear it. All in all a great stay, really made the weekend- I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. With regards to your comment on parking, please note that the car park belongs to the apartment buildings next to the hotel. The hotel only has 25 allocated parking spaces the rest belong to the residents of the adjacent apartment building. The hotel operates a first come, first served system for parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The rooms are quite typical of recent hotels decorated in boring beiges and brown. The hotel is next to the DLR such that the room rumbles every time the train passes by your window. They offer you slippers (which I think is essential for carpeted rooms...) but no bathrobe. The toilet was the classical example of British plumbing- when you flushed the toilet, there was the rumbling of a 747 coming out of the shower plumbing. The staff were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
PS: I searched everywhere for the hair dryer which is (of course! the perfect location) is located in the desk drawer...

Room Tip: Try to be on the other side of the DLR in order to have some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I am sorry to read that the service received did not match up with your expectations. This is not indicative of the usual feedback we receive from Tripadvisor reviewers. Should you wish to return in the near future, I recommend you request a room with a view and we will do our best to accommodate, availability permitting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Have just returned from weekend stay in group of 48. We arrived ahead of schedule but everyone was roomed straightaway. The hotel is well positioned on the Jubilee Line which gives instant access to downtown London but also gives the benefit of being in the quieter area of Canary Wharf. The rooms and breakfast were excellent and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then ask for room at back as the Dockland Light Railway passes the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronster1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and rating of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in particular the location, the room and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Fantastic hotel, let the hotel know beforehand that is was my birthday, anniversary and wife's birthday all wrapped up in one for our weekend away in London. Booked an Executive room, wasn't disappointed spacious, well furnished and clean. The room was on the 11th floor and had fantastic views looking directly over the canals and the Shard in the distance. The hotel left rose petals on the bed which was a nice touch and later on provided strawberries dipped in chocolate as a celebration. The staff were very welcoming, especially the girl who greeted us in the reataurant and I had a fanstastic English cooked breakfast. The restaurant was very busy for breakfast but the staff were great looking after us.
We didn't eat in restaurant in the evening but we did make use of the Executive Lounge which was great for afternoon tea but very busy later on, but yet again great staff kept everything topped up.
Couple of downsides.....we only had 1 dressing gown in the room, not great for 2 people! and the in the lifts the Executive floors were displayed as 12,13 & 14 so felt like we didn't have an Executive room...I'm sure we did though ;-)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1101 ...end of corridor overlooking the canal...great room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay especially the Executive room, the Executive lounge and breakfast in the restaurant. I am pleased the team looked after you both and I have taken this opportunity to share your feedback with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely hotel, bed very comfy, room clean, service very good and it was very close to the O2 Arena which was perfect for us. The only negative I have is the price of the drinks in the bar - £32.70 for 2 large gin and tonics. One large gin was £7.20 and one normal size tonic was £9.15. (No that isn't a typing error) I couldn't believe my eyes - what a joke! I'd stay again but wouldn't use the bar as it's a total rip off. When I queried the cost in the bar the waitress giggled in embarrassment and said yes, the drinks are very expensive.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ABurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and service very good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend loved this hotel. As soon as we entered we were greeted kindly by the receptionist who also let us know of the good news of being upgraded to an executive room on the 13th floor. The room had everything we needed and everything was really clean. Comfy room and bed and great channels on the TV, We loved being able to use the gym and steam room. Wasn't far at all from the O2 where we were heading. From our floor we were unable to hear the DLR. In the morning the breakfast was amazing! So much choice and variety and all fresh. It had me full for all of the rest of the day. It's in such a nice area of London. When we are feeling rich enough to attend the Hilton again, we shall be heading back here again :).

Room Tip: Try and get an executive room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121Shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#139 of 1,077 in London
495 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,077 in London
4,204 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in London
#60 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing