We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #79 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Well located if you need to work in the Canary Wharf area, otherwise a bit long distance to city center.
During the years one can see cost-cutting measures taking place, e.g. amenities in rooms reduced, "Health Corner" from breakfast room disappeared
Rooms are quite big. Bed is quite hard, duvet and pillows comfortable. Aircon noisy, as well as the DLR which runs directly beside the hotel.
Staff very friendly, specifically in the Lounge.
Hotel nowadays over-priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piiku99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and found the team friendly especially in the Executive lounge. We regards to your comment on the Health Corner at breakfast, we still offer this option in the main restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    934
    199
    55
    19
See reviews for
558
1,349
139
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very good and high quality business hotel located outside the city centre. Good public transport connections via underground, bus and DLR. Spacious rooms with all neccesary facilities. Realy great breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff. Will be an option to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J Van Koos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It was good to read that you found the location of the hotel accessible, found the breakfast great and the team helpful and friendly. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
272 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Canary wharf for one night. The room was large for London standards and I liked the presentation. The bathroom was small and nothing special. The service and breakfast are good. I would stay here again if I have business at Canary Wharf.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the service and breakfast to be good. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed just one night to attend the boat show. I did not have high expectations for this hotel but was pleasantly surprised at the standard of the hotel in general. Rooms are modern, well designed and are to a high standard for a business style hotel. My only issue would be the noise from the DLR which runs next to the hotel and next time I would request a room on the opposite side to the DLR.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am glad you like the hotel and found the rooms modern and well designed. On your next visit please do not hesitate to request a room on a higher floor and we will do our best to accommodate, availability permitting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Canary wharf for one night on the 5th of January. The room was nicely presented and in all honesty I have no complaints. The staff where all very helpful.

The food wasn't too my liking and there is some noise from the DLR fine with me as my partner is a loud snorer but not so good if your a light sleeper.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taliyah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team very helpful. On your next visit please request a room on a higher floor and we will do our best to accommodate, availability permitting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed on New Years Eve as went to London to watch the fireworks. Drove to London and hotel is a little tricky to find but if you follow signs to South Quay rather than use sat nav then you should be ok (and hotel cant be responsible for sat navs). Hotel car park was full so had to use Britannia hotel (care - it is a 5 minute walk) but that worked well.

Hotel staff were excellent as was room - loads of space. 10/15 minutes into London (we used Green Park) from Canary Whart station (5 minute walk).

Didn't eat in hotel so cant comment on that. However, one small point. Got back to hotel at 130 am on New Years Day and bar was closed. Very disappointed with that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GA1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. I am glad you found the location suitable and accessible to Central London. I am also pleased that you found the team excellent. I really sorry that you found the bar closed at 1:30am, after reviewing your comment the bar should have closed at 3:00am; I have today spoken with the Food & Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Canary Wharf during our 10th anniversary celebrations, during our check-in we were informed that we had received a complimentary room upgrade. We were on the 10th floor and upon entering the room there were petals in a heart shape on the bed and a plate of strawberries covered in chocolate......a lovely touch. The room was very spacious and the view from the window was towards the Shard and the London Eye. Breakfast in the morning was a buffet style and was first class, staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again, the links to the rest of London via the tube and DLR were very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boltyboy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay and found the room spacious with a great view, breakfast first class and the team very friendly. I will certainly share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#130 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing