We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #70 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed at the Hilton Canary Wharf throughout the Easter holiday as we were heading out for a night at the o2. We arrived early to ask if we could drop our bags off whilst we tube hopped our way around however; to our delight we were told we could check in early as a room was available. Not only this, but we would be upgraded. On arrival to our room we were not let down. The place was beautiful with a bed so incredibly big you could roll over three times before getting to the other side! The views were amazing also! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Triscott88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are delighted that you and your friend enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and that you found the location suitable for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,527)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Canary Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,965 - 1,971 of 3,528 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel. We had our dinner in our room and it was amazing even the waiter who Brought it was so smiley & happy :)
We felt spoilt.
Breakfast was amazing ive never ate so many sausages they were very nice. :)
We definitely would recommend this hotel but maybe not if your visiting the london sites as it was a little out of the way :)
Unless your wanting the O2 area which is just along the way :) x x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay.
It was good to read you had a very enjoyable stay and found both the dinner and breakfast provided to be amazing.

Thank you for your recommendation however I would like to note that the hotels distance to Central London to visit the sites is only 15 minutes from Canary Wharf London Underground station on the Jubilee line to the West End for places such as Westminster Abbey, House of Commons, Buckingham Palace, and London Eye etc. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to speak to our Concierge department who will be happy to assist with directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is truly one of the best hotels I have visited. From the sheer space in the rooms, to the fantastic Executive Lounge and the wonderful views from it. The attention to detail in ensuring a special anniversary treat was left on the correct day and the wonderful cream tea provided in the lounge itself were both highly appreciated. This is a hotel I would without doubt stay in again and ave no reservation recommending it.

Room Tip: Ensure you pick an Executive Room, the free access to the lounge is definitely worth the price of th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We really appreciate your positive comments and are glad you had an enjoyable visit. I will certainly share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great location to O2 and canary warf.
Stayed here many times for concerts, trips to London (easy access by tube) and pret flight from City airport.
Couldn't recommend this place enough..!!!
Worth paying extra for executive lounge access. Staff courteous and most helpful. Nice treat of easter eggs...!!!

Stay here and have a truely special experience....!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

It is always great to read that our guests return regularly to the Hotel and that we are able to meet your expectations. I will certainly share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have just stayed 2 nights over Easter with our 6 year old. The staff couldn't be better. What a pleasure to see a team, especially in a city hotel, smiling all the time and constantly checking all is ok. The hotel itself is clean, crisp and modern and the breakfast is really good quality . The one thing that I wasn't sure about was the location, but turned out ideal via the jubilee line for the centre. canary wharf to Bond street takes 15 minutes. Because it's in canary wharf which is quieter at weekends, rates were reasonable and there are plenty of bars nearby, with the jubilee place shops a couple of minutes away having a number of designer names if that's what you're after. Totally recommend - the service really is worth experiencing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your Easter weekend at the hotel and that you found the service provided by the team couldn’t be better, the quality of the breakfast was good and the hotel clean and modern. As you pointed out the hotel is only a short distance via the Jubilee line to Central London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I didn't really want to stay in a chain hotel, but some negative comments about noise etc. in reviews of independent hotels put me off. I'm a light sleeper, so it can really spoil my trip if I'm somewhere noisy. The hotel didn't disappoint in that respect; it was very quiet. However we were on the back, facing a 'courtyard'. The Docklands Light Railway runs on an elevated section in front of the hotel and could cause disturbance during the hours it's running.

The breakfast was expensive; £20 or a bit less at the weekend. So we went for a wander and found a nice Italian cafe on Pepper Street (ten minute walk away) and had a good full English with tea and toast for a fiver. It's not open at the weekend though.

DLR and Canary Wharf underground station are both close, so getting into central London is relatively easy. You generally need at least one change to get to most places though. The underground station was rammed (barriers temporarily locked) at five o clock on the Friday, but a five minute walk to the DLR station found a nearly empty platform.

I would recommend taking a walk through the Isle of Dogs to the museums in Greenwich via the pedestrian tunnel under the Thames. You can get the DLR back to save your feet!

There was no free wifi in the rooms, which seems a bit tight for a brand like Hilton (especially when I got it free at a Travel Inn Express later that month). We paid £90 per night for 2 people, room only.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soupcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell fellow travellers about your experience at the Hilton London Canary Wharf. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for your needs.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Came here for an Easter break having last been here at New Year so nice to see the refurbished Executive Lounge and very impressive it looks. All staff we dealt with were very friendly and efficient but our real star by a long way was Patrizia Pellegrini . Watching her undertaking her duties was an absolute lesson in management control at its highest level. If I was involved in Senior Management at Hilton , I would look after her as she really is an ambassador for you. Always watching and observing . How she remembers all the guests names is incredible. Thanks guys and see you next time. Only gripe was no vodka left in the lounge 15 mins before closure. My other half was not impressed !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bruce-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I appreciate the time taken to post feedback and was happy to hear that you enjoyed your Easter weekend stay. I was also pleased to read about the service you encountered in the Executive Lounge especially from Patrizia; I will certainly share your comments with her and the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#103 of 1,072 in London
345 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#67 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £105 - £453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing