We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent well organised clean hotel with a happy team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #72 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent well organised clean hotel with a happy team”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here in a deluxe room for 2 adults and 1 child last weekend. Our experience was very good, the hotel was well organised and knew about our booking on arrival. Room was exceptionally clean and spare bed made up. Spacious and quiet we enjoyed a good nights sleep. Breakfast was brilliant, lots of choice, although there was a shortage of tea plates both mornings and no white bread second morning. Staff seem very happy and can't do enough to please. Location great, just check service availability on Jubilee Line as we got stranded until 11:00 on the Sunday due to refurbishment work. This hotel is way better than Hilton Docklands Riverside equivalent, and no need for a boat trip every time you want to hit the town. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULJ38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Many thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found breakfast to be brilliant, room exceptionally clean and the team helpful.
I have passed your feedback regarding the points raised in relation to breakfast to our Restaurant and Bar Manager and she joins me in apologising for the shortfall in service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,062
    981
    206
    55
    21
See reviews for
600
1,430
142
715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raeding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Staff and service of this hotel is fine as you would expect from a Hilton. I work as an AV Technician and the route in to the Conference rooms is hideous! Thios is due to the Hotels security doors. You have to have a member of the the C & B team with you at all times and that one person has to open all the doors for you. This makes it difficult when carrying equipment in as you walk through one door then have to wait for that same person to open the next door..... it gets very frustrating!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_M_Smith, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry that you found the route to the conference and banqueting facilities frustrating and difficult.

Security of all our guests is very important to us as a hotel management team, the various locks and security doors are in place to ensure that we do not compromise safety.

Please do feel free to contact the hotel if you are supporting a meeting in the future and we will be more than happy to assist in how we can make your set up process easier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the greatest things about this hotel used to be how quiet it was. The doors seemed to be fitted with some device that allowed them to close quietly. No more. They now slam every time they close. It is particularly jarring in the morning when housekeeping goes in and out of rooms in addition to guests leaving their rooms. Another distinguishing feature was the thoughtfulness with which amenities were included in rooms. In the executive rooms, mouthwash and cotton swabs were always included. They've since eliminated these items, yet these are the kinds of things executives need. I never pack mouthwash because I try to take a carry on while traveling and, therefore, limit my liquids. The breakfast buffet is, I'm sorry to say, very standard and boring. There's a lot of food but no innovation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I regret that you did not find the service up to the usual expectations. I have shared your comment on the doors with our facilities team in order to look at. In relation to the point on the amenities, we still provide the mouthwash and cotton swabs however these items are on request.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Although Canary Wharf appears to be somewhat remote from central London especially on a short break the excellent transport links especially the Jubilee Line make for easy access to the major attractions and also Greenwich. The hotel facilities are good, the staff pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious and very clean. Overall a very good hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you found the location suitable for you and found the hotel facilities to be good and the team pleasant and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

After a disastrous recent stay at the (supposed) 4 star radisson hotel in edinburgh, I was interested to see how this would compare. It exceeded my expectations on every level.

We arrived quite on Friday morning, the concierge helped us with parking instructions & the friendly receptionist checked us straight in. The reception area was immaculate and very luxurious (& had an amazing almond smell whenever you walked through!).

Our room was on the 7th floor and was absolutely gorgeous, really spacious, all the furniture and decor was like new. The bathroom was lovely and the whole room was amazingly clean. The tv was huge / beds comfy / aircon worked well to cool the room down as necessary. Really don't have anything all to complain about.

Location for the canary wharf tube is excellent a very short stroll away, this took us to central london quickly (& on Friday evening to wembley to see one direction!). We had lovely meals and drinks in and around canary wharf on both evenings (highly recommend wahaca and rocket).

Even though there were always guests in and around the reception, we never saw or heard anyone on our floor for the entire 2 night stay, so it was also very relaxing.

Can't wait to stay here again. Have stayed before in the 5 star marriott and have to say I prefer the hilton. Provided I can find a reasonable deal, this will be my first choice from now on.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank helen186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and for sharing your great experience. I was pleased to read your compliments of our services and friendliness of our reception team. I will certainly share your comments with them.

We look forward to you returning in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner and I spent the weekend in the Hilton London Canary Wharf hotel. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and presentation of our room and staff were very friendly and attentive, they went out of their way to make sure we was comfortable and had everything we needed. On our first night we ordered room service and the food was delicious, we would definitely go back and are already planning to do so for our anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
I am glad that you had such a great stay with us and found your room to be clean and well presented. It was also great to hear that you found the food was delicious and the team friendly and attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Yes, it may not be 5 metres away from Hyde Park, yes it may not have 5 stars, but hands down, this is the best Hilton property in London. I've just returned from a weekend stay in this Hotel again and my expectations were fully met. Had a nice conversation with the Guest Relations Manager before the trip in which all my wishes have been easily fulfilled, the room was great as usual, we were even able to check in 2 hours before the actual check-in time. As Hhonors Gold, we got a complimentary upgrade to an Executive room (thank you very much) and I was excited to see the new Executive Lounge (last time I was there was before the renovation). What can I say? It's still great, good service. You can easily get to Canary Wharf tube station within 5 minutes and a lovely footbridge over water (great view of the o2 arena), you're in the centre within 15 minutes via tube and the neighbourhood is clean and "stylish". Breakfast in the Lounge was excellent, breakfast downstairs was good (was missing the salmon there, but apart from that, everything was fine). Why is this the best Hilton? Easy answer: It has the best service. You really feel they want to make everything possible to make your trip great. And once again this has worked out. I've booked my next weekend stay in July in london a couple of minutes ago and chose this hotel again. Never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel once again and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#116 of 1,067 in London
170 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Property: Hilton London Canary Wharf
Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in London
#67 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#164 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing