We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot close to tube and o2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Ranked #62 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to an event at the O2 arena. It's a great location right near the tube station (2mins walk)
The room was clean and bigger than we were expecting for the price.
Breakfast was really good, a lot of choice and the chef was making fresh omelettes on demand. Check in/out was very fast and staff friendly. I would recommend staying here and will be using this hotel again whenever we visit London again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arraminta32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it good to read that you found the room clean; the breakfast had lots of choice and the team at check in/out to be very friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,143 - 2,149 of 3,808 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you need or want to stay in the Canary Wharf area, the Hilton is a very good choice for a hotel. The staff is very friendly and the location is great – a short walk to the heart of Canary Wharf. The DLR is located right outside the hotel, and the Jubilee line is close by, so it’s easy to get around.
As Platinum Elites, we were upgraded to a junior suite, which was well designed. The bathroom had a separate shower and a very nice tub. However, the water pressure was weak and the lighting poor. One very considerate feature is a clothesline over the tub, which is great for people traveling for a while. The room was very nice and comfortable, except for a hard mattress (not uncommon in Europe, but not to my personal liking). The executive lounge had a lovely tea and a nice cocktail hour.
The buffet breakfast in the restaurant is blah – the food was boring and there was a lack of variety. The fitness center has nice equipment, but there was way too few machines for the amount of business travelers that try to get a decent workout before leaving in the morning, or when they all return at night.
There was oversight that should not ever happen in any hotel – they forgot our wake-up call, on the day we were flying out. Luckily, I’m in the habit of setting a backup alarm, so we got up on time. Another weakness was the Internet, which was undependable. However, having stayed at other hotels in the area, the Hilton is definitely my favorite choice at Canary Wharf.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smartblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. It was good to read you found the staff to be very friendly and the location great. I have spoken with the Facilities Manager and Front of House Manager with regards to your comments and they both join me in apologising for the shortfall in service you received.

Once again we thank you for taking your time to provide us with such valuable feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose the Hilton Canary Wharf due to it's proximity to the O2 and transport links, also I am a Hilton Honours member. The rooms were very well presented, newly refitted, and our room was huge. The breakfast was beautiful, large choice, and set us up for the day. The bar and restaurant prices, as usual, were expensive, but we did buy a coffee in their Costa coffee bar. Their are plenty of cheaper bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank MargaretGrantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and found the location suitable for your needs and enjoyed the variety at breakfast.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for a weekend whilst going to the O2 to see a show. Room was a good size, bed was comfortable. Good location if going to the O2 and also want easy access to other attractions in London. Very close to the underground, great value and overall I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

It was great to hear that you loved your weekend stay with us and found the rooms to be of a good size and comfortable. It was also great to read that you found our location to be good.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

By boyfriend and I stayed recently for our 6 month anniversary. Through Booking.com we got a fantastic price for a deluxe guest room and it was such an incredible treat. The bed was wider than it was long and exceptionally comfortable. Two full length mirrors made it easy to get ready for our night out. Room was cleaned every day, as well as the complimentary tea and coffee topped up, bins emptied and bed made.

The only downsides was that it was a little out of the way for a visit to London's main attraction, but we knew that when we booked, and the food/drink in the hotel itself was quite pricey - £4 for a medium Costa hot chocolate.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for the lovely review you shared with other travellers. We were pleased to read your compliments of our services.

Once again we thank you and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked and paid for this stay online. When we arrived we were dealt with quickly and given a room on the 5th floor. Upon arriving at the room we found that we had been given a twin rather than the double we had booked so returned to reception sort it out. This was done quickly and smoothly and the new room was excellent. The size was surprisingly generous and everything we could want was provided. I will add at this point that although this is only the third time we have stayed at a Hilton hotel, as yet, we have not managed a smooth check in. In the scheme of things it is never anything that can't be sorted out quickly and easily but it would be nice for them to get it right first time. So far we have been given a room already occupied, a room that was unmade with a strong aroma of cigarettes, incorrect room keys, and two incorrect rooms - As stated, nothing that can't be dealt with easily but all in all it would be nice to just check in, be given a room and it be right without going up and down in lifts to reception! Not enough to put us off though as the part that matters most is excellent and that is the nights sleep and cleanliness.

One thing I will say about the Hilton Canary Wharf when compared to others we have stayed in is the staff. They varied from rude to surly. Aside from the second member of staff on reception not one person used basic manners. "Please and thank you" seemed to be completely alien concepts, especially in the bar where "£12:50" was literally snapped at us after we ordered two drinks (At that price for 2 drinks surely basic manners is not too much to ask? Perhaps there is an extra charge if we require good manners?)and snatched away when the money was offered, change returned without so much as a word. We actually had to ask a few times for the Tonic water that had been ordered with the Gin and tonic, this seemed to be a little too much trouble for the bar man. All in all very rude. The general atmosphere from most staff was indifference bordering on annoyance with guests. One thing that has always been excellent in the past has been the staff of Hilton, especially the one in Cardiff who were all above and beyond excellent.

Breakfast. Well, just skip it and find a nice bistro, or Mcdonalds - yes, it is that bad.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Eat elsewhere and avoid staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I was really happy to hear that whilst we did not get your request for a double room correct on check in, that you did find our rooms to be of a good size and standard.

As you can see from the many positive comments posted on Tripadvisor, the hotel prides itself on providing great service with team members that are very hospitable. I was very disappointed to read that you felt the team members you encountered were not friendly and welcoming. I have shared your feedback with both the Front of House Manager and the Food and Beverage Manager and they both join me in apologising for the shortfalls in service you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed at the most luxurious hotels in the world but the Hilton London Canary Wharf is the best, they were so helpful planning my friends surprise birthday. It was beyond amazing and beyond awesome! Thanks to Nina Polaschek the guest relations manager my stay was beyond amazing. She made sure that all my requirements were met . I can't thank the restaurant staff enough. So polite, professional, attentive and understanding. I will always return and recommend to my friends

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiCynthia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it was good to read that we helped make your friend’s birthday surprise a success. I will certainly share your comments with the team in particular Nina and the restaurant team. We look forward to your return in the future and thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#149 of 1,081 in London
579 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#57 of 1,081 in London
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in London
#58 Luxury Hotel in London
#77 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £94 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing