We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the greatest pub south of the river....”
Review of The Pineapple

The Pineapple
Ranked #278 of 1,344 Nightlife in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Pineapple is an independent, freehold pub run by the same family since 1984. We have a friendly, dedicated team aiming to keep all our customers happy.
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I've been drinking in the mighty 'apple since the mid 90's. I've always had a friendly welcome, a nice pint, and found it the best place to relax, unwind and enjoy life at the pace you want it to be...

Plus Points:
Their Guinness tastes Great!
They've got Sky Sports (on a few TV's scattered around the pub and the staff are always happy to flick over to whatever channel you want...)!
There's a pool table!
It's got a well stocked juke box!!
There's outside seating that in the summertime can be a real sun trap!

Minus Points:
Erm... It has to eventually close at the end of the night....

This pub is what you're after if you need to just sit back, relax, & have a drink. It's not pretentious - it's a pub with real people who have real jobs and quite simply enjoy a cold beer to see them through to the next day....

Thoroughly Reccomended

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank beardybignose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

This is not exactly the pub I would choose for a night out with my friends but it is still a decent one. The interior is what you would expect from a Tipical English pub and it is comfortable. There are plenty of beers to choose from and the service is quick. We tried the starters and the chips with cheese and bacon were clearly overpriced. I think that you can enjoy this pub more in summer where you can seat outside and make the most of the cool weather. It is not worth a visit if you live far from it.

Thank Marco7210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

After visiting the Imperial War Museum we managed to find a real British pub close by. A very welcoming & friendly lady behind the bar, well kept ales and traditional pub food. The customers are all very friendly too. The landlord is Irish and one of the customers, also from the Emerald Isle said the Guinness is well kept. The pub interior is very much in the traditional style. It is also close to Lambeth North Underground Station.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Watchman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

The pub is nice. Traditional place. It's the pub around the corner. No food on Sunday... But still a good place. Friendly and cool.

2  Thank dominiquer154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pineapple also viewed

 

Been to The Pineapple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing