We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Kettners

Kettners
Ranked #424 of 1,285 Nightlife in London
Attraction details
UK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great vegetarian options. Very attentive staff. They do lovely virgin cocktails too so if you don't drink alcohol you can still have something a little different.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hankypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Soho's best kept secret!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great restaurant with a lovely ambience.
As you walk into the restaurant you are welcomed by the sounds of a pianist and a buzzy restaurant.
For starters, we had a goats cheese dish which was absolutely amazing.
Followed by the lamb rack and the beef fillet which was cooked to perfection.

The dessert list was exciting and very adventurous and we decided to try the chocolate caviar.
All three courses were very good and will definitely be back.

Service was great too.
An all round great Tuesday evening in soho.
I eat a lot around soho, and was not aware of kettners. A great find and will definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank AsadKhan4981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
598 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 746 helpful votes
“Ok but not as good as in the past”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had a very average pre theatre drink here. We had not been for ages and were impressed at the revamped decor. Alas prices were high, drinks ok and the service was distinctly snooty.

Helpful?
Thank bathpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here quite a few times & love it. Great food, attentive service & beautifully decorated. You're never rushed - so it's a firm favourite for a girls lunch. Also their afternoon tea is the best value in London. Highly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and great service”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Eaten twice in a month at Kettners. First meal was fantastic, the best steak I have ever had, second meal was OK.
Considering in the middle of soho, it is reasonably priced but the service is exceptional and it is a lovely environment to dine in. Champagne bar is pretty great too!
Definitely worth a return visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nixjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kettners also viewed

 

Been to Kettners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing