We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London City Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
324
378
231
81
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
378
231
81
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightpontoon dockcanning towndlr stationexcel centretravel lodgeroom was cleandocklands light railwayminute walkan overnight staygood nights sleepbus stopstayed here for one nightreception stafftea and coffeeyogurtnoise
Filter
Updating list...
1,003 - 1,008 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great place to stay before flying from London City Airport, obviously - but also a good place to stay on a visit to London.
Easy to find by car (just follow signs to airport from M25 / A13), reasonable parking charges ( £7.50 / day ), and good connection to city centre via DLR.
Fairly quiet as well, as London City Airport has no flights after 9pm (ish)
Stayed here quite a few times, and the team here are a friendly bunch

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank dvarpala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Ok so I know that this is a budget hotel and that I shouldn't have been expecting much but this place still let me down. Reception very minimalist, one receptionist and a huge queue. Room big enough but clean. No phone, iron or even toiletries in the bathroom. This really surprised and annoyed me! Lessen learnt and to be fair for the price and locations probably use here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank rockfist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Arrived quite late. Friendly & efficient check in. Bed very comfy, pillows were amazing, basic room and pokey bathroom. Only there for one night so it didn't really matter. Would have preferred a room facing the airport as I got bored quite easily watching the trains go by on the DLR approx. 50ft away from the back of the hotel. Breakfast wasn't all that appealing either but it filled a gap. Would stop there again if need be but it would only be for a minimal amount of time

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibizafeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I chose the Travelodge as it's the closest hotel to London City airport, room rate just £47 booked well in advance. It's a 10 minute walk, clearly signposted and very easy to find. Early check-in costs £10, so I waited the 40 or so minutes until it was 3pm on the dot.
The member of staff who checked me in was very friendly and my room request was met without any problems - 4th floor, with a view towards the airport.
The room was clean and functional, plenty of hot water and with a big, comfy bed with lots of pillows. As others have mentioned, only a small bar of soap is provided so make sure you bring your own shower gel. Hairdryers are available on request.
The doors slam loudly so you might hear your neighbours coming & going, but it wasn't a major issue for me.
As I had an early flight the next morning I didn't eat in the hotel at all, so can't comment on the quality of the food.
If you're looking for an affordable hotel near the airport, then this is the one to choose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Having a good sleep in a comfortable bed before an early flight made all the difference to the start of our holiday. The hotel is a very short walk from the DLR station/ airport and has a bar/cafe. The food isn't very exciting and is mostly what can easily be heated but was quite adequate for what we needed. We were surprised how spacious the room was. We would definitely stay there again as City Airport is just such a joy compared to Heathrow!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marshall04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews