We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent airport hotel, great for transit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge London City Airport Hotel
Ranked #469 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed only a night as we have an early flight to catch the next day.

Hotel is about 10mins walk away from the station, however it should not be a problem for people with luggages as its a straight and flat road ahead from the station (we had our bagpacks).
Staffs are polite and friendly. We had our meal vouchers and the food were decent.

Room is pretty huge and comes with basic amenities, great value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London City Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend, good points are it's location, ideal for getting into Central London by DLR and tube or a short drive into the east end for a curry, staff were also very helpful and polite. Hotel itself rather tired and the room we had on the 4th floor had a strong smell of damp not sure if this was an issue from the bathroom. Wouldn't rush to stay here again but equally it's not that bad!

Room Tip: Not the 4th floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnWGioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the London City Airport Travel Lodge as it was within walking distance of ExCel Exhibition Centre and 10mins walk max from airport (we weren't disturbed by noise from airplanes). Very clean, simple but warm. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone - Aisha at the reception, Lambrini in the breakfast team, all very helpful, professional and polite. Will use again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel if fine and everything you can expect from a Travelodge. Clean functional room and relatively quiet. Its situated at the end of the runway so a fair amount of plane noise taking off and landing.
Don't be fooled by the advertising. This not really opposite the airport. We arrived at the airport then had to drag 2 heavy cases up and down kerbs to get to the hotel. It's too close to get a taxi, so be prepared!
Needless to say the airport and light railway has excellent transport links.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel in April with my partner as I was looking for an accessible room with a wet room. It was reasonably priced and not too far from Central London which was the purpose of my visit. The room was large enough to manoeuvre about in my wheelchair and was clean. The ensuite wet room/roll in shower was of good size and fully accessible with a fold down bench right by shower. The food was ok, the staff were very friendly and you can get a good view of aeroplanes landing in to the airport opposite but is not noisy when you are inside.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great staff very friendly, made us feel really welcome, good buffet breakfast, Café Bar menu limited but good and the service is good, only real down point is having to pay to park on site, expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent hotel within walking distance of London City Airport which met all our needs. Room & bathroom clean & good size. Great watching planes taking off & landing if you like that kind of thing. Bar area was busy and we had a drink before heading to bed. Not much to do in the local area and not surprising although we did have a walk to look at the Thames Barrier. Pity no Sky but can't complain at the price and saved me having to watch Liverpool possibly hand the League to Man City! Breakfast was good & then had easy trip to the airport via bus stop opposite hotel as only few minutes journey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#399 of 1,072 in London
799 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#568 of 1,072 in London
1,497 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
MOXY London Excel
MOXY London Excel
#575 of 1,072 in London
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London City Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London City Airport Hotel

Address: 1 Connaught Road | Silvertown, London E16 2FA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London City Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London City Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing