We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't want your holidays to become a nightmare don't stay here.....”
Review of Igar Hotel

Igar Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Igar Hotel
Ranked #773 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I came with my wife for a week holiday and stayed here as someone recommended me this place, however, after spending one night here, we were not satisfy with the service at all. But because we didn't had a better choice at the moment and we were going to spend our entire days visiting places and nearby cities we decided to stay and try to make the best of it; until one day when we came back that we found out we had been stolen, whoever did it, got away with 1500 Euros and some of our cloth. And the Hotel unfortunately never took any responsibility, therefore we had to shorten our stay. Please under any circumstances don’t stay in Igar Hotel.

M

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Catura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Igar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2009

We stayed at this hotel out of desperation as our other hotel had double booked our room!!!!! We had travelled from Lincolnshire to see Take That at Wembley and were really looking forward to staying over..... not when we saw the rooms. Very dated, dirty, smelly and NO hot water!!!! We spent as little time there as possible. Definitely won't go back. Whatever you do, do not stay here. Breakfast was included in the price, but we declined, suprisingly. Didn't get much sleep due to doors slamming, shouting etc... turned out to be a burglary.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

I was amazed to read the reviews about Igar Hotel.I can only say we had a great stay of 5 days. The staff is really helpfull and very friendly, there is recepion 24 hours, the hotel is in a nice area with bars and litlle nice shops!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank lauraharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

The hotel was ok. I didnt expect much considering it was £45 per night. not the best but good value for money...... didnt have the problems the others experienced, was informed by staff that private tenants are kept in different block than council tenants. to be fair staff were friendly, maintanance was on site and fast. would probably stay there again for: 1- value for maney 2- close to portobelo and central london 3- 5mins walk to queens park station 4- close to park........

Stayed: July 2007
Thank BigSalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2007

I agree, this is probably the worst hotel in the history of hostelry. The only thing that I didn't find was a dead person in my bed. This place stinks. I also didnt appreciate the screaming guests and the midnight raid by the police. I stayed for 1 night and fled.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

We got there at 5pm and left our suitcases totally locked, and left sighseeing. when we got back 5 hours later, the door was ok but the suitcases were open, zips broken and money stolen. the worst of all was the reaction of the man who was keeping the reception, that did not seem to B concerned ab it, and just called the manager. She was even worse as did not want to call the police and tried to say they were not guilty, as the door hadnt been forced. the truth is that probably somebody from the staff wasinvolved. We left the hotel (without getting any refund of money) and went to the Plice, that confirmed that homeless people is taken at the Igar. It is actually been a nightmare, but at least all of you will know what went on. Rooms were horrible but ok according to the price, a bt dirty and obviously furnished for homeless people more than any other person.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank ANAANANANANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2006

The Igar hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are scruffy and shabby, the shower did not work properly, the bed linen smelt of smoke which indicates that the sheets had not been changed since the last person being in there, there was no facility for contacting reception in case of an emergency. Also my friend stayed there and when she woke up in the morning she was covered in at least 70 bites all over her body which she can only assume to be either bed bug bites or flea bites. We since discovered that the Igar take in homeless people and asylym seekers. It is recommended to stay away from this place.

20  Thank mpasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
Best Western Maitrise Hotel
#787 of 1,072 in London
991 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#42 of 895 in London
581 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igar Hotel

Address: 110-124 Salusbury Road, London NW6 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #773 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Igar Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing