We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Msc.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Ranked #126 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Msc.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I have been there for 13 days, the hotel is very comfortable, modern, very clean with a perfect friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay a lot. The only drawback was the breakfast which was the same all the 13 days and no cheese at all in the meal.
Other than that it deserves the 5 stars

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank samerfahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Samerfahim,

Thank you for staying at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you found our team to be very engaging and friendly.

We welcome your breakfast comments. I would like to inform you we are indeed trying to bring more variety into our breakfast offering.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    902
    180
    37
    16
See reviews for
687
877
119
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent value ( the premier inn was more expensive) and not a patch on this. Modern, clean hotel. Staff very friendly and welcoming as well as helpful. Good breakfast . Great location for southbank. Good restaurants nr by. Deffinately would recommend and stay again in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACaspall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Acaspall,

Thank you for staying at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is motivating to receive your comments especially as you found our team to be very engaging and friendly and you liked our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Every hotel should put a bidet in all rooms, its very important the hygiene, how will you able to wash after you do.. for the rate we paid its definitely very expensive for the location..and also if the location of the hotel is not near in many restaurants, they should put a good restaurant inside..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Stefano,

Thank you for staying at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo.

We received your comments with regards to the bidet. Unfortunately bidets are rather rare. I presume some dated older properties might still offer it but it is definitely not something common one can expect inside a bathroom. It is unfortunate we disappointed you this way.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our family wanted a convenient place in London to stay for a few nights, and a location that would be close to some of the major sights. As well, we had Hilton points to use. The Hampton Inn on Waterloo Road, just 3 blocks from Waterloo Station, gave us what we needed. A couple of notes/pointers - when they say a room for three (versus the four we wanted) they mean it (typically small European room); get to breakfast before 9am to avoid a mad breakfast rush (oh, and no lovely European breakfast - about the same as US and no waffles, not that we wanted them); no dresser in the room.

Room Tip: No great views or noise to worry about
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you for staying at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed for one night on business, arriving late and leaving early. The hotel was absolutely fine in every respect. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was included and abundant. The view from my room was rather depressing - straight into the block of flats opposite, but it was quiet and I slept well. The hotel only do basic evening food - snacks really - which I hadn't realised, until I arrived late and hungry - but the sandwich was good and arrived quickly and I took it back to the room. The only gripe was that it took quite a lot of work to get anything approximating hot water out of either the shower, or the taps. Nothing special (but then it doesn't purport to be), but nothing to complain about either - good honest hotel.

Room Tip: Go high if you want a view, or front (but you'll have the traffic!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Alex,

Thank you for staying at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel out of desperation as it was the only one available. I mentioned on the phone I was going to propose to my girlfriend,. Upon arrival, my girlfriend checked us in. The receptionist was very polite but then said "I see you are here for a proposal"!!!!!! Luckily I had already asked her otherwise this would have been a massive let down!! The breakfast was poor. Looked more like a canteen with the red trays than a hotel asking for £229 a night!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Michael,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo.

We have well received your comments. It is indeed unfortunate that one of our team members mentioned upon check in that you were here to propose. We can very much sympathise that if you wouldn't have proposed yet...this would have been a big let down. We have discussed this at our latest team meeting...and although my colleague really didn't have the intention to ruin such a special moment... it happened and we can only be sorry.

Our complimentary breakfast which is offered to all our guests is indeed casual, but we pride ourselves in offering quality products, well prepared and replenished on time. Our offering is very much in line with the type of hotel and brand which we are and we offer by far the best complimentary breakfast in comparison with our competition.

London prices do vary indeed, I can only advice to book ahead as much as possible...

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenardsville NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

great breakfast, wonderful location, kind staff, knowledgeable about London, new clean facility and great value for the money. We completely enjoyed out time at the Hampton Inn, so close to the Waterloo station made both business and pleasure a breeze. thanks you for a memorable and happy experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, operations manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for staying with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you found our breakfast team to be particularly engaging!

Elena and her housekeeping team work very hard and into the smallest detail to offer a clean hotel each and every time!

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Wellington Hotel
#512 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#56 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Address: 157 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a five minute walk from London Waterloo train station, the contemporary Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel offers guests an elegant, yet affordable base in the heart of London; near corporate and government offices and exciting shopping, dining, nightlife and entertainment opportunities. Located south of the River Thames, near St. George’s Circus and Waterloo Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing