We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Efficient Choice for London For Solo to Family Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Ranked #139 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

About 2 blocks from Waterloo station makes it a good location, transportation wise. Hotel is new so was clean and nice. It is not a luxe hotel, it is functional as with the Hampton/Hampton Inn brand/category. Breakfast buffet was okay and with more choices and better quality than most Hampton Inns in the U.S. that I have stayed in. Neighborhood is great, walk to Tate Modern, etc. I know it is cliche but fish and chips place a block away was really good and cheap by London standards. Room we were in gave us a view of the London Eye. It was small but we did not go to London to stay at the hotel so was fine with us. Only thing, for sake of space saving clearly, that we wished was better was the closet door that doubled as bathroom door; not a big deal but still. And room finishes, material, details, were a bit cheap and we thought, about a year or two from now, rooms could start looking a bit rough. All-in-all, would absolutely stay here again especially if we go back soon (before rooms start showing wear-and-tear). Giving 4/5 because it was indeed very good but would not necessarily say superlative even in its category.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with view of London Eye.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zamalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,867)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,042 - 2,048 of 2,870 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

I often stay in London for business purposes.
I mainly use different criteria when I stay in a hotel for business or leisure purposes.

Main things I look for in a hotel when I'm on a business trip:
- Free WIFI available in the entire hotel
- Central located or close to public transport
- Fast and easy breakfast. I don't like wasting time in the morning and showing up late for work.
- Gym
The hotel scored 5 stars on all criteria. Add friendliness of staff, the fact it's all new and easy to make bookings and you have a great hotel.

I definitely recommend this hotel and I'm extending my bookings in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stijnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good size air conditioned rooms, smartly designed and with all 21st century conveniences – e.g. at least 6 power points for charging your tech – just a block from the Old Vic. The bustling public areas are stylish, for instance the part of the lobby designed as a library, with two free computers for browsing the web. Breakfast was great: the usual hot items available, plus a cold table groaning with all sorts of foods. You can sit at a table, or perch on a stool if you don’t have time to get too comfortable! I was greeted by the most cheerful, friendly breakfast host that I have ever had the pleasure to meet. In fact all the staff went out of their way to impress.

This new hotel has had a great start in life, and is not expensive by London standards. Let’s hope they keep it up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for 7 days in early May. Lovely hotel, perfectly placed for all the tourist locations with a convenient 5 minutes walk to Waterloo tube station. Most major attractions are within a 15-20 minutes walk or tube from here. Hotel staff were very helpful, good breakfast and the rooms were great. Highly recommended for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is situated right next to London Waterloo train station, which means you can get anywhere in London fast. The hotel is only 3 months old at the time of writing this, so it was extremely new and clean. The room size was good, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price, buffet style, everything you can need really and also free internet. Would definitely choose this hotel as a first option next time we go as long as the price remains the same, much better than the other Hilton Hotels we have stayed at in London before.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AyJay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good location near Waterloo Train Station that is convenient yet away from the busk of city center. New and nice room with essential facilities. Bright and spacious bathroom. Complementary breakfast is decent.

Will definitely recommend for stay in London!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhigang82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had to book in here as the other hotel we were booked in could not take us foe the first night. Should have stayed here all week in my view. Reception and bar area very clean, staff could not do enough for us. We arrived at 1100 and just wanted to put our luggage in the store but they had a room waiting on the 8th floor overlooking Central London. The room was smart up to date and clean.
The bar is not cheap but hey can't complain, breakfast had lots of choice from cold to warm.
Thumbs up and well done better than some normal Hilton's I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#260 of 1,073 in London
3,355 reviews
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#163 of 1,073 in London
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Address: 157 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: £115 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a five minute walk from London Waterloo train station, the contemporary Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel offers guests an elegant, yet affordable base in the heart of London; near corporate and government offices and exciting shopping, dining, nightlife and entertainment opportunities. Located south of the River Thames, near St. George’s Circus and Waterloo Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing