We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Ranked #140 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class customer service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A spur of the moment decision to go to London and stay overnight resulted in stumbling upon this beautiful hotel. Cheaper (and far classier) the customer service was a refreshing change from the usual British attitude. Lovely room, complimentary breakfast, free wifi (that you don't have ro submit all your details in order to get)
I also recomend you eat in the restaurant as the service and food is excellent, very child friendly, we were treated like royalty and you get 15% off your bill if you are a hotel guest.
Will definately be booking here for future cisits ro London. And it has a fitness centre.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Annie,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    995
    205
    42
    20
See reviews for
771
962
127
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been to the same hotel in Cartagena/Colombia and I loved it -location, good services, modern look, excellent price, efficient staff - the only thing that did not work for me was the wake up service - in London, they forgot twice to wake me up at the time I had previously asked - thanks God I was on holidays and I did not miss any commitment. My suggestion - although very friendly the lobby staff must pay attention on what we ask and transmit the information for the ones who are going to work later.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MLB113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear MBL,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoevring, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy to get from Waterloo, only 3 minutes walk.
Great value for the money.
Quert area. Good restaurant. :-)))))
Fine service everywhere, cosy lounge, with livingroom funiture.
Could not be much better!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fam_jensenSt_vring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Fem Jensen,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel just opened 4 months ago - it is beautiful and modern. It is located only 1 minute of a walk from the metro and within 15 minutes of a walk from. Big. Bed and London Eye. It has complementary breakfast buffet and internet. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sveta,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was really nice! It was quite obviously brand new and definitely the nicest Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in. Our room had a very nice view of the London Eye. It was very convenient to public transportation, but not too close to much within walking distance. The staff was all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Laura,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, MA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife made reservations at this hotel several months before it opened in April based on our experiences with Hampton Inns in the United States and the low relative cost of the rooms (about half of the current online price). We stayed for 8 nights in May, and except for a few glitches, we were very happy with our choice, especially with our room discount and the great hotel location close to Waterloo station and the bus stops.

The first and most serious problem we encountered was with our room temperature. The windows do not open and we could not get the air conditioning to work. Management came up to show us how to operate the thermostat (somewhat complicated - printed instructions would have been very helpful) but they also could not, after several tries, get the air conditioning to come on. By this time it was almost midnight abd after travelling all day this was very frustrating and we were really tired. The staff then had us repack everything and move to another floor where the new room's thermostat operated as expected. The second glitch was that one of the three elevators would not read the room key cards needed to use the elevator. After several frustrating days of many people trying unsuccessfully to use this elevator it was finally taken out of service for the rest of our stay.

The hotel staff were always very friendly and tried to do their best to be helpful. Unfortunately some of them were not yet very familiar with surrounding restaurants and businesses but that it not surprising since the hotel had been open for less that two months.

My only other complaint is that do it yourself laundry service was not available at the hotel and the two laundrettes nearby I found on my own using the hotel provided internet turned out to be permanently closed. I finally found a small dry cleaner that would do a small bag (4 pairs of socks, shorts and undershirts) of my laundry for 15 pounds. The hotel prices for doing the same laundry would have been about 40 pounds or $64 dollars. A single shirt and pair of pants, washed or dry cleaned, would have added another 12 pounds.

Among the many hotel pluses were a very good English style buffet breakfast with lots of fresh fruit. This was served partly in the hotel lobby/lounge area and partly in a Portuguese restaurant the opens later for lunch and dinner. There is a very big crowd for breakfast, especially between 8:30 and 9:30am. Although it gets a bit busy, there plenty of hotel staff to help out with cleanup and refilling the buffet. The hotel lounge area was very comfortable and heavily used especially in the evenings. This friendly atmosphere was greatly helped by a small bar with several good COLD beers on tap. The rooms are a bit small by American standards but quite comfortable. Only queen size beds available but they too were very comfortable.

Their were plenty of good restaurants with reasonable prices within a short walk of the hotel. That plus great access to the local buses and the Underground at Waterloo Station made getting around quick and easy. I would definately recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Celldoc,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your detailed description of the experience you had. This will help us to deliver a better service as we move forward with the hotel and our team.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My friends and I stayed for a night at the hotel in Waterloo on Friday. As part of a birthday gift involving a visit to Finsbury Park to see Arctic Monkeys I booked us in for a night.

Upon arrival we were made very welcome and were checked in quickly and efficiently despite it being quite busy.

Tom checked us in and was brilliant! He made everything seemlessly easy. None of us are regular visitors to London so Tom made every effort to give us all the information we needed regarding the hotel, the local area including the best bars and restaurants as well as advice on how to get over to the park for the gig.

It's rare that a hotel stay is so uncompromising in quality and enjoyment but Tom and the other members of the team have got it nailed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Harry Boyce,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,068 in London
873 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#250 of 1,068 in London
3,268 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Address: 157 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a five minute walk from London Waterloo train station, the contemporary Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel offers guests an elegant, yet affordable base in the heart of London; near corporate and government offices and exciting shopping, dining, nightlife and entertainment opportunities. Located south of the River Thames, near St. George’s Circus and Waterloo Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing