We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Ranked #129 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, United States
2 reviews
“Best new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a gem in London -- great locale and fabulous facilities..may it stay great and only get better! I will recommend this to my company as I was on a business trip and other hotels in London cannot compare in value and price performance. This hotel needs to stay top in class and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    936
    185
    37
    18
See reviews for
714
906
125
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room was very comfortable, clean, good quality bed, good breakfast choice, free WI FI.
Great location, within 5 minutes walk of Waterloo Underground, the very heart of London.
My only minus was that the window was blocked from opening,
Apart from that it is an excellent quality modern hotel with great customer service that I would highly recommend!.

Room Tip: Not all areas have the best quality WI FI. Windows do not open in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Tatiana,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

You will like the hotel, rooms are clean and tidy, good check-in and welcoming lobby environment - but eat out at night as the restaurant is poor, but breakfast is good... Hotel near Waterloo station where train tubes and buses get you quickly to the right part of London. A good nearby local restaurant is the Fire Station

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Simon Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Clean , fresh and with just enough services that you dont feel overwhelmed. Ideal location for Waterloo and trains as well as London eye and other attractions. Rooms clean , tidy and comfortable. Staff friendly and a decent little bar area with good service. Didnt sample breakfast but it looked ok and enough for your day ahead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

First time we as a family had tried this Hampton brand by Hilton, having always previously stayed in the properties of the main Hilton brand. We were very pleased with this hotel (only opened early this year) and its location. Minutes from Waterloo station if you needed the underground, but if like us, you enjoy walking, you are very well placed for walking along the Thames into the centre of things and seeing all the sights, such as Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Soho, Theatreland etc. You are also literally a few steps away from the Old Vic Theatre. The room we had was on the small side, but adequate for three, with the sofa turning into the third bed. There was free wifi and complimentary breakfast, which was great as most London hotels charge a lot of money for the breakfast we had. Our room overlooked the busy road, but the soundproofing of the room was outstanding and we slept very well. The staff were efficient and friendly and we would definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit London. It did have a small bar and restaurant facility, but none of the "trappings" of the main Hilton brand, which we did not require on this trip and merely wanted a place to stay. Would fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D0dge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Dodge,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Brand new hotel, comfy beds, clean and modern. Brilliant location, minutes from Waterloo station or walk to South bank and beyond. Bus stops right outside hotel. Local small supermarkets and eateries if you don't fancy the hotel restaurant. Breakfast is included, buffet of hot and cold food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Hannah,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel was clean and so was our room. Our room was larger than the average hotel room in London. There was a wide selection for the free breakfast everyday and all of the food was delicious. The location to Waterloo was also a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 163nancyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Nancy,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Wellington Hotel
#502 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#55 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Address: 157 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a five minute walk from London Waterloo train station, the contemporary Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel offers guests an elegant, yet affordable base in the heart of London; near corporate and government offices and exciting shopping, dining, nightlife and entertainment opportunities. Located south of the River Thames, near St. George’s Circus and Waterloo Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing