We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,186)
Filter reviews
3,186 results
Traveller rating
1,693
1,168
245
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
1,168
245
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold viclondon eyegreat locationsouth bankcomplimentary breakfastcity viewminute walkexcellent hotelfree wifigood sizewalking distancetrain stationsofa bedwould stay here againbig benbuffet stylemodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,245 - 2,250 of 3,186 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Can't beat the location so close to Waterloo and theatres. Good bus connections from nearby and easy walk across the river and to the Southbank. New and fresh feel to the hotel. Free breakfast which helps.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a gem in London -- great locale and fabulous facilities..may it stay great and only get better! I will recommend this to my company as I was on a business trip and other hotels in London cannot compare in value and price performance. This hotel needs to stay top in class and affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room was very comfortable, clean, good quality bed, good breakfast choice, free WI FI.
Great location, within 5 minutes walk of Waterloo Underground, the very heart of London.
My only minus was that the window was blocked from opening,
Apart from that it is an excellent quality modern hotel with great customer service that I would highly recommend!.

Room Tip: Not all areas have the best quality WI FI. Windows do not open in the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Tatiana,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You will like the hotel, rooms are clean and tidy, good check-in and welcoming lobby environment - but eat out at night as the restaurant is poor, but breakfast is good... Hotel near Waterloo station where train tubes and buses get you quickly to the right part of London. A good nearby local restaurant is the Fire Station

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Simon Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Clean , fresh and with just enough services that you dont feel overwhelmed. Ideal location for Waterloo and trains as well as London eye and other attractions. Rooms clean , tidy and comfortable. Staff friendly and a decent little bar area with good service. Didnt sample breakfast but it looked ok and enough for your day ahead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews