We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Ranked #142 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wading River, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for one week. The location was terrific-near to Waterloo Station and it's four tube lines. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was terrific. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissAlice1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Alice,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you found our team to be particularly efficient and engaging!

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    1,020
    209
    43
    20
See reviews for
803
985
130
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Quite a central hotel - lovely room very comfortable with air-con. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant too and get discount as a guest. Good breakfast - complimentary. Only downside - no room service. Free Wi-fi Excellent otherwise

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Kay,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you found our team to be top notch!

As part of the Hampton by Hilton brand, we indeed offer a no fuss quality hotel experience which does not include room service.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton for our two day sightseeing trip of London. A stones throw from Waterloo station, and a 5 minute walk from The Eye and Westminster. The location was amazing, everything we needed was nearby including The Old Vic theatre. The hotel was extremely clean, with all amenities you would expect from a London hotel. Reasonable food with breakfast included. The staff are very helpful and greeted you with a smile. We would recommend this hotel for any short break. In addition we could see The Eye from our room. We felt the cost was reasonable for a hotel of this standard in London.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank corinne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Corinne,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is located close to Waterloo station, is very clean, beds are very comfortable, air conditioning and ventilation system is very good, staff is friendly and helpful. We booked two rooms and all of us thought the hotel was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in a London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneaM34142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Jane,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We will share your comments with the team, and the housekeeping team will be very happy to hear their efforts are appreciated!

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Found this Hampton near quite a bit of London hot spots, it was clean, nice, and had an international flair. The breakfast is very busy, so plan ahead. You can walk to Waterloo station and take the tube everywhere, but the river walk is just a short walk further. We walked to the British Museum, Buckingham palace, Parliament, The Tower of London, the Eye, and many more. Plenty of pubs along the way and the Hampton at the end of a days trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear James,

The team is delighted with your detailed comment about the hotel and services. Our location is indeed a great bonus. The Southbank is right on our doorstep, where you can walk the length of central London with great views and completely car free. Crossing Waterloo Bridge takes you straight into Covent Garden and theatre land.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent stay made even better by the standard and attention of the hotel staff who couldn't do enough for my wife and I, a modern hotel in an fantastic location equipped with everything you require, I wont hesitate to return on my next trip to London. Thanks Hampton by Hilton

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Notlob1 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Not,

Thank you for your nice comments on the staff and service. We share each and every review with all our team members and your comments are much appreciated.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just got back from weekend stay with husband and daughter, cant fault the hotel, staff friendly and efficient, breakfast excellent, room lovely, clean and a good size for a London Hotel, have nothing bad to say about stay and will definitely book again when I next stay in London

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Karen,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you found our team to be particularly efficient and engaging!

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#172 of 1,069 in London
952 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#259 of 1,069 in London
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Address: 157 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a five minute walk from London Waterloo train station, the contemporary Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel offers guests an elegant, yet affordable base in the heart of London; near corporate and government offices and exciting shopping, dining, nightlife and entertainment opportunities. Located south of the River Thames, near St. George’s Circus and Waterloo Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing