We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo
Ranked #149 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting London. Hotel very clean, room immaculate. Staff at the hotel really nice and complimentary breakfast, although it was very busy and had to clear tables ourselves and ask for a cloth to clean them before sitting down. Hotel in a perfect location 5 minutes from the underground and 5 minutes from London Eye. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Sophie,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We understand your comments relating to breakfast. As we offer a large complimentary buffet breakfast to all our guests, it can get crowded on occasions and we will use your feedback to further fine tune our operations.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,038 - 2,044 of 2,947 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for one week. The location was terrific-near to Waterloo Station and it's four tube lines. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was terrific. Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAlice1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Alice,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you found our team to be particularly efficient and engaging!

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Quite a central hotel - lovely room very comfortable with air-con. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant too and get discount as a guest. Good breakfast - complimentary. Only downside - no room service. Free Wi-fi Excellent otherwise

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kay,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially as you found our team to be top notch!

As part of the Hampton by Hilton brand, we indeed offer a no fuss quality hotel experience which does not include room service.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton for our two day sightseeing trip of London. A stones throw from Waterloo station, and a 5 minute walk from The Eye and Westminster. The location was amazing, everything we needed was nearby including The Old Vic theatre. The hotel was extremely clean, with all amenities you would expect from a London hotel. Reasonable food with breakfast included. The staff are very helpful and greeted you with a smile. We would recommend this hotel for any short break. In addition we could see The Eye from our room. We felt the cost was reasonable for a hotel of this standard in London.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank corinne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Corinne,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is located close to Waterloo station, is very clean, beds are very comfortable, air conditioning and ventilation system is very good, staff is friendly and helpful. We booked two rooms and all of us thought the hotel was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in a London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneaM34142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jane,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the brand new Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We will share your comments with the team, and the housekeeping team will be very happy to hear their efforts are appreciated!

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Found this Hampton near quite a bit of London hot spots, it was clean, nice, and had an international flair. The breakfast is very busy, so plan ahead. You can walk to Waterloo station and take the tube everywhere, but the river walk is just a short walk further. We walked to the British Museum, Buckingham palace, Parliament, The Tower of London, the Eye, and many more. Plenty of pubs along the way and the Hampton at the end of a days trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear James,

The team is delighted with your detailed comment about the hotel and services. Our location is indeed a great bonus. The Southbank is right on our doorstep, where you can walk the length of central London with great views and completely car free. Crossing Waterloo Bridge takes you straight into Covent Garden and theatre land.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent stay made even better by the standard and attention of the hotel staff who couldn't do enough for my wife and I, a modern hotel in an fantastic location equipped with everything you require, I wont hesitate to return on my next trip to London. Thanks Hampton by Hilton

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Notlob1 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven K, Operations Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Not,

Thank you for your nice comments on the staff and service. We share each and every review with all our team members and your comments are much appreciated.

We look forward welcoming you again and thank you for reviewing The Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#265 of 1,077 in London
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo

Address: 157 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8XA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £113 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a five minute walk from London Waterloo train station, the contemporary Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel offers guests an elegant, yet affordable base in the heart of London; near corporate and government offices and exciting shopping, dining, nightlife and entertainment opportunities. Located south of the River Thames, near St. George’s Circus and Waterloo Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing