We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Our Immediate area
For something in the spur of the moment...... Cartier 35 seconds away from the apartment
Or  if you are in a .... HURRY...... this one is only 34 seconds away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
498g
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“the best location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

loved it ... 1.clean ..2. the best location in London
it had all we needed
its best for a couple ...

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMetsch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe and convenient”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Safety and convenience are what gives this apartment 4 stars. Traveling with my two teenaged daughters, the three of us found the apartment location to be safe and convenient to the public transportation . We also found the size to work just fine. Plenty of sleeping options , a bathroom , lacking counter space as a previous reviewer stated but we just pulled out the top drawer and stored our toiletries there , it worked, We shopped at the local grocery stores.. Both partridge and M & K . Preferring the later for pricing and selection. We used the stove and microwave for heating meals and the refrigerator of course was welcomed... There is no freezer, just in case you come back with ice cream, be prepared to eat the entire pint. (We had no problem) just a heads up. Especially if you're an American used to having ice in your drinks. London does not have ice. we had a great time in the pretty , bachelorette pad.
The lack of 5 stars comes from uncontrollable things such as street noise. If you're not used to it , it's crazy loud. And also the stairwell down to this basement apartment smelled of stale cigarettes , possibly it was from the trash stored outside of the door, or someone was using the steps to smoke in the evenings? Not sure. I'm sure We'll only have memories of the positive things about the apartment that far outweighed the negative.
One more important thing to mention, get the apartment address prior to coming into the country . We had a heck of a time getting through customs without a set address for our stay in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Just bought a new fridge with a " Freezer" compartment,we never had to buy " frozen food" as the place next door has the BEST ready made food at reasonable- for this area... " prices. Not a believer of frozen food, for over 7 years opted to walk for 1 minute get my food and presto. Thank you so much for the pointer, Your wish is my command. You also described the apartment as " safe and convenient" thanks again indeed it is ultra safe, this is the ONLY place on earth that most residents carry priceless Hermes bags and accessorised with such expensive jewellery without any fear.There are more than 100 Ferrari's parked in the streets !!!. Yes it very safe. I am saddened that none of you has commented on the high quality of my linen, the paintings on the wall or the wonderful way that we have decorated this place. The Flooring comes from PORCELANOSA fitted at £195+tax per meter.-spent some $10,000 on the flooring last month -, the sofa costs some $5500 from Designer guild, chair from Ligne roset at $3250,the table from Heals of London. We did all these to make your stay more chic and more comfortable, such a pity there has been not a single word of appreciation for any of these lovely touches. I am deeply disappointed. Once again thank you so much for your comments. I have implemented changes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
708jak
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well located, but tiny.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This tiny apartment is extremely well located on a quiet street near Sloane Square. The operative word however, is "tiny". There is no counter space in the bathroon, the kitchen is miniscule, barely large enough to make tea. And the unit could use some maintenance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The size and the condition. The condition was not terrible, but could have used some basic maintnenance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
This is so hurtful! WE redecorate and keep everything in perfect condition EACH and EVERY year. The service charges for maintenance - that we pay are �5000 a year --
In fact 10 days before your visit we had just redecorated the entire apartment, renewed/replaced the wooden floor at a cost of �9000, replaced the bathroom floor tiles and wall tiles at �2500.

The chaise longue sofa just bought from a reputable design store for �3500.

We buy lovely expensive things as we still use the apartment ourselves and we want to feel ...that extra special when we stay there.

There are 2 shelves in the bathroom and a lot of space in the vanity unit below the sink.


I thank you for your comment but
respectfully I can not agree , once again,
I found your comments immensely hurtful and unjust
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort/safety
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc B
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The owner, Nicholas, could not have been more accommodating nd welcoming, even walking out luggage to and from the Underground. The apartment is small, including a kitchen that really is only for breakfast and for heatin carry out dinners (for which close by Partridge is an excellent source) -- not for more ambitious cooking. Comfortable for two but not feasible for more. All appliances work well, including the washer and dryer. Excellent location. We would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou1344
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home in Chelsea !”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a week's holiday in this apartment, and have to say we loved every minute. Everything is as described and the pictures depict the apartment exactly as it is. All that we needed for a week's holiday was there, including a few treats we weren't expecting. In terms of location, you can't get much better than this - the apartment is set in a beautiful Victorian red brick townhouse in a quiet residential street just behind the King's Road in Chelsea, round the corner from Sloane Square. We will definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT flat, great location, highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing location - so close to the subway and bus lines. The flat was extremely well kept and comfortable. Chris and Patra were SO helpful, giving us recommendations and suggestions of where to go/eat/shop/etc.
I am SO happy we booked this place and would definitely re-book if we were headed back to London.
Highly recommended, 5 stars!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing