We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillsong Colour Conference”
Review of Travelodge Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Wembley
Ranked #446 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great place to stay. The rooms are very beautiful, the staff are exceptional! I overall enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Travelodge Wembley. The staff made sure that the women there for the Hillsong colour Conference had taxi service each morning and evening. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

964 - 970 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I found the place easily. Staff treated me nicely but room wasn't clean and it was noisy from inside as well as outside. Parking place is good value and if room was tidy and toilet flushing properly it could have been good value for money as well. Hope it will improve.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Having read several negative reviews of this hotel prior to my stay, I was a little dubious. The location wasn't the best (I walked from Stonebridge Park station) but it wasn't an awful area to walk. I was lead to believe that as a single female traveller I would feel unsafe, and perhaps at night time I would have, but it was absolutely fine during the day. I did use a taxi in the evening though.

Upon entering the hotel I was confused as to whether I was at the main entrance as there were workmen outside the door smoking, and the door to get in from walking is through a black metal mesh gate and fence which wasn't the most inviting feature. However, when I got into the main reception area I was greeted by a friendly man who invited me to check in. Other than the ladder blocking the access to the lifts when I went to go to my room, there were no issues.

My room was lovely and on the quiet side of the hotel, so I did have a good night's sleep.

The only other thing that let the hotel down, I felt, was the receptionists' request for "10 out of 10" on my review from Travelodge. I just thought it was a little unprofessional to be telling me what mark I should be giving, particularly as I was first asked even before I had seen my room and then asked again the same on check out. I feel asking guests for honest reviews would be more helpful to them in the long run.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank German_Addick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge London Wembley High Road
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus London Wembley Hotel
11.9 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#711 of 1,077 in London
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
2.2 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing Hotel
18.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#352 of 1,077 in London
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wembley

Address: North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £32 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wembley Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Wembley
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing