We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in newly refurbished rooms”
Review of Travelodge Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Wembley
Ranked #490 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My daughter & I were staying here for a concert at Wembley Stadium. All the staff were very helpful & approachable. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy. The lady on reception was also really goodl with helping us to plan our journey to and from the stadium. As always the cooked breakfast was very welcome. The only down side was that we got quite hot in the night even with the window opened as wide as it would go.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The cleanliness of the hotel was appalling, ants in the reception area, stains on the floors in the rooms and dust and sticky marks. The smell around the hotel was disgusting. The placed myself and my mum, both claustrophobic and both asthmatic on the 6th floor. A travelodge employee barged into my room even though I had late check out. In general it wasn't nice. Lack of sleep as the beds were uncomfortable and the quilt was itchy.

The location is awful, its not close to Wembley Stadium. DO NOT walk around outside at night, or in the day! Its horrible. We stayed for the One Direction Concert and had breakfast there. We waited ages for plates, bacon, eggs, bread, cutlery, everything really. They run out of muffins and croissants within the first hour! This meant we didn't have any. The quality of food was horrible.

The staff were funny, polite and nice but it didn't help our stay. I suggest you pay a bit more and stay closer to the stadium, its more beneficial for a decent stay!

Room Tip: Avoid N. Circular side (ODDS).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Myself and my young son stayed here on June 6th for the One Direction concert. On arrival there was a lovely atmosphere. The reception staff are outstanding and a credit to the Travelodge team. The female receptionist on duty eased all my anxieties regarding our travel to and from the stadium with her obvious knowledge and experience She even played a One Direction CD in the dining area for the young excited guests adding to their delight . We to ate ate the excellent Ace Cafe a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It was recommended by a friend and it served great fresh food in a great 'different' environment. This also meant we didn't have to pay stupid prices nearer the stadium or worry that we wouldn't get served due to sheer volume of people (very important when taking a child) .
Our room was just as expected. Very clean and comfortable with a view of the stadium. We slept soundly and heard no traffic noise. Only downside was at breakfast time with a full hotel they had only 3 staff in the kitchen therefor everything was running out as soon as it was put out even the cutlery and crockery! We all felt for the very polite lady who still among some very impatient, rude and hungry people did her absolute best whilst remaining polite and professional. This is something the management need to address especially knowing the hotel would be full for a big event like this and with some guests paying treble what i had paid!! Overall for us a really positive experience and i would recommend this to others attending an event at the stadium. Once again the wonderful staff make this hotel what it is.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scully520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Positives: The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were extremely attentive. We had a family room which was huge and well maintained. As always such good value for money. We booked this room for a concert at Wembley Stadium and it cost £8 to get a taxi there, which is definitely the easiest way to get there. We booked this Travelodge thinking it would be easy to get to Wembley Stadium. This is not the case we had to take 2 underground trains and 1 overground to get back from Wembley to the hotel.
Negatives: The walk from the station (approx 10-15mins) to the hotel is not the nicest. Its on a very busy road (noise levels fortunately didn't effect our stay, as our room was located to the side of the hotel). The whole area was dirty, with rubbish strewn across the pavements and roads. There was a discarded mattress and a smashed up cars which had just been dumped. There is also a cafe which is open late at night and on this particular night was used for bikers and party-goers. Everyone had spilled out onto the road and pavements, with music blaring. This felt quite intimidating to have to walk through with children. Such a shame about its location as it was one of the nicest Travelodges I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kobi370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here on Friday night with my 9 year old daughter as we were going to watch 1 direction at wembley stadium. The travelodge is about a 10 minute walk from stonebridge tube station, you leave the station turn right and then right again and it is a straight walk. No it isn't a pleasant looking area but we had no issues with the walk.
The staff are all very friendly and it doesnt seem forced pleasantness. They advised me of the local taxi company who just turn up to take you to the stadium, the journey cost £10.
The bar is open 24 hours and is very bright and spacious.
The room was large and comfortable.

The only problem we encountered was breakfast, there was not enough food/plates/cutlery but after 10 minutes i asked for a refund which was given with no problems.

I would definitely stay here again if i had to go to wembley stadium

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed in many travellodges over the years. We consider them to be excellent value. All we require is a bed and toilet/bath/shower facilities. Travelodge provide these superbly. The Wembley Tavelodge was the best that we have visited. It is close to central London and there is a bus stop outside that takes you to both underground and overground stations. The rooms were excellent, the bar/cafe superb and there are no words good enough to praise the staff. We intend to return many times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Leonard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We paid about £75 for a double room (we ended up in a family room though, as it was very spacious and had the extra beds!). The room was very clean and bed extremely comfortable. I was concerned about the noise as it's on a major road and in an industrial area, but we had no problems at all and even slept with the window open (note our room faced the industrial estate not the major road). There has been an attempt to refurbish, but still seems a bit run down (rooms and public areas). Evening staff very friendly/helpful (Sylvia and Fernando I think), unfortunately couldn't say the same about AM staff. Would happily stay here again if I need cheap, no frills accomodation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flossy1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.2 mi away
Travelodge London Wembley High Road
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus London Wembley Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge London Park Royal
Travelodge London Park Royal
#704 of 1,075 in London
308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
18.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#335 of 1,075 in London
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wembley

Address: North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wembley Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Wembley
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing