We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Wembley
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
333
366
180
77
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
366
180
77
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstonebridge parknorth circularace cafehanger lanebakerloo linetravel lodgehour bartube stationbusy roadminute walkmain roadfamily roomlate at nightstayed here for one nightcomfortable staycentral londonbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Surprised at how nice the hotel is. Yes it's simple and functional, but it had had a recent upgrade and the room was comfy and in great condition. The breakfast was really good and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here over a long weekend in July and travelled up by train to Paddington then got the tube to Stonebridge Park tube station. It's about a 10 minutes walk to the hotel and you have to walk past some run down industrial units. There is also a bus that goes past the hotel too but we walked as the weather was good. We often came back at 11-12 at night and although the area looks a bit dodgy, we had no problems.

The hotel itself is perfectly good, with large clean rooms. Our room didn't face the road so the noise wasn't an issue for us and we slept well. For the price compared to other hotels in the area it's a bargain and we would stay here again. We went into Central london everyday which only takes about 20 minutes on the tube.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darrensale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were warmly welcomed by a receptionist called Harsha, who was very friendly. The room was clean and had everything you need in it, road outside was noisy but when you shut the window it was fine, and hardly any noise in the night. The hotel was close to the underground station, only a five minute walk. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside was the breakfast, which consisted of watered down juice, definitely not real eggs, undercooked bacon and tinned fruit. I understand it's a budget breakfast but it was a pretty bad breakfast considering it's £7.65 each. All things considered a nice stay, with the hotel being fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyMarie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review AmyMaries96. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us however we are truly sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the food in our bar café. The food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused and we’ll ensure our hotel staff are made aware of the feedback you have left.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. The price was affordable. The staff members are very pleasant and friendly. Good breakfast were you can eat all you want. Well located close to the Wembley Stadium and not far from underground stations.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was a bit worried but some of the bad reviews but was pleasantly suprised how good this Travelodge Wembley was.

The outside of the Hotel is not very welcoming as it has a fence around it a bit like prison! However inside the reception t is very modern and staff very friendly.

The corridor to my room was very hot but my room was fine. The room was very nice for a travelodge, i guess because of the new look and fitting. The bed was super comfy and i had a great sleep. My room was not on the side of the motorway and so this helped.

All in all it was a very comfortable stay. Ignore the bad reviews, and if u want a cheap and cheerful stay in London this is a great Travelodge if all u want to do is sleep and just relax when u get back to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Jayoh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews