We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel with smiles and terrible food”
Review of Travelodge Wembley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Wembley
Ranked #476 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Lifton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with smiles and terrible food”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

In a nutshell this hotel is clean and the family room we occupied was big! The staff are friendly and helpful although they seem to disappear a lot :-)

It is virtually on the North Circular and quite easy to get to. If you think you are going to a hotel in Wembley then think again - it's not in Wembley! Granted, you can see Wembley Stadium from the rear of the hotel. The noise was no where near as bad as we expected.

Check in was smooth and we had everything we needed in our room. A comfortable double bed and two singles for the boys (camp beds). Clean and tidy and a reasonable shower.

Now to the evening meal - I know, we shouldn't have eaten here but we were all tired after two long days out in London and then Harry Potter World. We took a chance on the microwave meals served in this type of hotel. 3/10 was the general mark from the four of us. It ranged from terrible through to be just edible. I will be writing to head office to get my money back. I didn't complain on request of my wife because she felt the staff were doing all they could with the resources at hand. Well, not quite quite actually... The very nice lady who served our food had the idea it was an eat all you ordered at the same time. Starters and mains were served about 5 minutes apart and the mains were on the table whilst we were still eating our starters. I did ask for a little more time and mine came about three minutes later.

I won't go into specifics about the food suffice to say that you would have to try hard to serve worse nosh than this. Brekkie was fine but nothing special.

So, if you want a good value room for a family, you eat out and don't mind an industrial view on one of busiest duel carriage ways then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rees K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    296
    140
    63
    74
See reviews for
176
324
56
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here again thought I,would try food. Had lasagne. It was not till the end realised it was cold in the middle. The garlic bread was rubber crust soggy disgusting. This is not a restarant in a hotel. Its reheated stuff. Just know what you are asking for if you choose to eat here. I will not eat here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank atog31s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Travelodge Wembley is ideally placed for road, rail and tube access. The hotel itself has been recently refurbished, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and, although basic, there is a tv, fresh towels, tea/coffee facilities and a VERY comfortable bed. At around £40 a night for London you can't get batter

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This in hotel is excellent although it's location seems to be odd. The best thing about this hotel is the fabulous staff. They are very helpful and everyone tried his best to deliver outstanding service. Special thanks to Amila, Dimple and Summer. Also special warm thanks to the manger, Angeline who is professional and works very hard to ensure the hotel deliver high quality services. The hotel in its new look is very modern, bright and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tarek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was very surprised with the hotel, it was clean and fresh and very helpful staff.
This hotel is very close to the tube stations so the city is easily accessible.
The room was great, newly refurbished to a very good standard and the bed was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Travelodge was warm, clean and friendly! No problems with anything in a family room, roomy and cosy, the only downfall was paid parking £5 for 24 hours i do believe that if you stay in a hotel then they should give you complimentary free parking however, it was relevantly cheap and the hotel was located near to a tube station. The refurbished rooms are cosy and provides you with enough shampoo and body wash; this came in a dispenser which made it more hygenic. Staff would provide you with anything you need e.g. A fan, a hair dryer, tea and coffee. Overall lovely, clean, fairly quiet and cheap hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First of all location is very bad. Hotel is not in wembley. It's on north circular road. Room was very noisy and hot could not sleep at all. room facing road side.

Reception was very busy for checkinn took more than half an hour. Only one person was doing the checkin in this big hotel. Only problem is hot room and bad location.

Think about location 100 times

Room Tip: Think about location No air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
1.6 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
1.2 mi away
St George's Hotel - Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wembley

Property: Travelodge Wembley
Address: North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wembley Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Wembley
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing