We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B and B In Barnes
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in London
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
92
22
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
22
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastshared bathroomrichmond parkappointed bathroomvery nice place to stayfull english breakfasthelpful with directionsshort walkrooms are cleanlocation is greatbusiness tripmasonhammersmithstationrail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you're looking for a quaint place, with the touch of home, B&B in Barnes is delightful. The rooms are kept exceptionally clean and the place stays quiet. My personal stay was during the 2012 Summer Olympics, and while the B&B was booked, there wasn't the feeling of being overcrowded. The location is nice because it's away from city congestion, yet a quick ride by bus you can easily connect to the Tube. This is a place I will definitely try to make accommodations to stay at in the future.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank k8bayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Easy to find from Barnes station lovely homely place, a warm welcome would definitely return. Very clean and a lovely bathroom with a good shower, Was quite when i went but can imagine if busy shring would be an issue.Good breakfast choice,

Room Tip: Doubles are available and well furnished with everything you need. Some clutter but I didnt mind that myself. 5 minute walk from Barnes station and the same to The Priory good location
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

For our first trip to London my friend and I decided to stay in a B+B, and we're glad we chose this one. Barnes is a beautiful suburb which is quiet and green but also a short, peaceful train ride to the city centre. The room rates are reasonable for London (or indeed for most of Britain) and the breakfast has a bit more variety than your typical "full English breakfast" offerings. The B+B feels very much like a home and the local pub is a nice place to relax and socialize. Stella is helpful and almost always there when you need her, and if she isn't around she will make sure you are taken care of.

The first time that we stayed the twin room we had was a bit small, and it was hard to pack and unpack given the space. This was rectified the second time, however, as we received the ground floor room which is also a twin but is very spacious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We were looking for a place to stay overnight near Barnes, and this proved a very good choice. The owner, Stella Mason, is very welcoming and knows the area very well. The place was clean, the price was reasonable, and the cooked breakfast was delicious. I particularly appreciated all the books in our room. Finally, do remember that Barnes is on the flight path to Heathrow, with planes starting early in the morning, so you may wish to bring some earplugs. This is a place to come back to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VasilySKalinnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was my second trip here after visiting in 2009, since my last visit the bathroom has been redone as have the rooms. I found Stella very welcoming and really enjoyed the breakfast and there was a nice pub round the corner for dinner. Really enjoyable stay and looking forward to coming back in another couple of years!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews