We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay at in London”
Review of B and B In Barnes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B and B In Barnes
Ranked #118 of 579 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very good place to stay at, very much better than what you can expect in most places. As we stayed during a holiday trip we found it very convenient that it was easy to get to what place ever we wanted to visit in London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

A small privately run B & B in Barnes.
Local transport connections are good, and it is within easy reach of main-line train services to Clapham Junction, London & Waterloo stations.
Breakfast is good too, with a nice choice of cereals, juice, Continental or freshly cooked English breakfast - served in a homely downstairs kitchen facing the garden.
Beds are comfortable and the bathroom on the guest floor is clean and spacious. Altogether a really pleasant oasis.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet in this tranquil street. Sizes vary however- according to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I came to S. London on a long-term work assignment and figured that I'd stay at B and B in Barnes for a week or two till I found more permanent accommodations. I ended up staying here for four months. Its been a great place to live during the week. The rooms are well furnished and -- importantly -- the beds are comfortable. The owner is quite kind and is a good cook as well. The house is located on several good bus routes, so getting into the city center is quite easy as well. I've been very happy with my experience here and highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having stayed in lots of b&b in my work as a blue badge guide this beautiful residence is without
the best I have stayed at!! All aspects of this b&b are fantastic with the hospitality paramount and
the house spotless Stella is the real deal with good advice and nothing is too much trouble.
No need to lock your door!!! Dave Beach

Room Tip: all v good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our second stay at B and B in Barnes. Rooms are basic and comfortable; breakfast was excellent. Stella gives good advice on getting around. The area seems remote, but is easy to get on the bus to the tube. Nice to stay in a quiet place after a day in hectic London.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farawayplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed with Stella in her nice B & B on Leaconfield Ave. I can really recommend her home the rooms were really nice and big so you can stay there with a big family. Stella was so nice given all good advices of were to go and how to get there in the best way. It is really convenient and near to bus and train station. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krjoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed with Stella in her home at Leaconfield Avenue Barnes London. She really made me feel welcome and was so nice given me all the help I wanted directions and suggestions and above all I felt safe. Nice breakfast clean rooms and very easy access to bus and trains.
We will defiantly recommend to stay with Stella.
Thank You!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krjoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B and B In Barnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B and B In Barnes

Address: 12 Leconfield Ave, London SW13 0LD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £28 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in a stylish, non-smoking family home close to Barnes station, (20 minutes Waterloo). A 10 minute bus ride to Hammersmith, and underground to centre of London - (20 minutes Piccadilly, Heathrow 35,) Near to Roehampton University, the National Tennis Centre and the London Wetlands Centre. Three rooms with 2 shared bathrooms; TV, hairdryer, and tea/coffee tray. Free wireless broadband or computer for internet access. Full English breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b And b In Barnes Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing