We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Tower Bridge, 100 yards away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tower Bridge, 100 yards away
The Circle, perfect location for London visits In the lobby, lifts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Tower Bridge, 100 yards away
The Circle, perfect location for London visits
In the lobby, lifts
Living Room
Spacious living Room
Fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, oven, grill oven
Marble Bathroom
Marble Bathroom shower
Winter view from the balcony
Winter primroses
Balcony green foliage
On a summer day
Summer view from the balcony
Summer view from the balcony
Summer blooms
Balcony
Pool in the spa
Gym in the spa
Courtyard in the spa
Relaxing area in the spa
Bar in the spa
Tower of London, just across Tower Bridge
Tower of London, 3 min walk
Houses of Parliament, 2 stops away on Jubilee Line
Walk to London Eye
Prison Museum
Old Operating Theatre
Shakespeare's Globe
Inside Shakespeare's Globe
Southwark Cathedral
St Paul's
Dome inside St Paul's
Rose Garden, St Paul's
Near Shakespeare's Globe and Tate Modern
Tate Modern
Children's Theatre, 300 yards away, Tooley Street
Leadenhall Market, Bishopsgate, Harry Potter Scene
The Draft House on the corner, upgraded and modern yet with English flavour
Tooley Street Pub
Blue Print Cafe, around the corner
Al Fresco dining, around the corner
Embankment, Restaurants, around the corner
Shad Thames
Flower Shop, Shad Thames
Hay's Galleria
Hay's Galleria at Christmas
St Katherine's Docks
HMS Belfast
The Church, Tower of London
Tower of London
London Aquarium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jenny b
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not 1 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

2 beds in 1 room NOT 1 bedroom as stated, Wi. Fi was a waste of time as it wouldn't stay on. Ratiator in the bathroom not working. In a lovely area of London but apartment very run down disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: The property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Dear Jenny,

you sent me all of your concerns several days AFTER you have left. You mentioned that the flat was not cleaned and that the towels were "wet". There was no way to confirm your concerns. Had you sent your concerns during your stay there would have been something we could have done to 1) investigate and 2) rectify. Also, you have not sent any photos..

I have contacted the owner of the cleaning company and unfortunately he could not agree with your observations. The cleaning company is a professional cleaning company and has been providing cleaning services in London for many many years. They value their reputation, as do I, and they have a quality control system in place.

The company has provided me with the photos of the apartment and the comments from their quality control personnel. The photos show that the towels were prepared for you, they were dry and they were left in a neat fashion on the bed, rolled up for you.

The photos of the flat, kitchen, dishwasher, bathroom and hall show that the flat was clean, in fact spotless clean as the supervisor has said.

All the furniture in the flat is new and cannot be run down. The flat has all the modern conveniences, and some of the appliances are brand new, as are the curtains, bed linen and the towels.

The towel rack in the bathroom turns on with a switch. You probably did not turn the switch on for the rack to heat. The wifi router sometimes needs to be rebooted and the button is on the router itself. In the instructions provided for your stay, there are comments about how to turn on various switches.

I am sorry you did not like your stay, you opinion was probably affected by various negative issues in your life - there is not much I can do about them.

However, the cleaning company and I as the owner of the flat take extreme care and pay great attention to maintaining the flat in a very clean state. The apartment that you checked in was spotless clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was ideal for our tourist needs. As this appears to be a lived in unit, we were unsure of what we could use and what we couldn't. It was easy to communicate with TJ via Trip Advisor. This apartment is really a studio apartment, any more than two people, ie four using the fold out couch, would be a squeeze.
The directions to the apartment were more complicated than they needed to be, basically just get onto Tooley road and follow it from there.
WiFi is good and the apartment is good value for money in the location.
A nice clean apartment in a good location that had everything we required, and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpacem...
Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better for 2 travelers, not a 1 bedroom”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Despite the title, this is a studio with kitchen flat. The photos don't show the bed, but with the bed in place, there's enough space for 2 people. With the bed and the sofa bed open, there's not much space left.

PROS: Location, location, location. It was a beautiful location in a lovely building. You can't really see the Tower Bridge from the flat, but it's still pretty out on the balcony. Short walk to food, grocery, tube, etc.

Has a separate kitchen. That was helpful for meals when we didn't want to go out, however, there's no place for 4 people to sit.

The bath area is large, but very little space to hang towels.

The space is comfortable if you only have 2 people. Unlike others, we had no issues with the wi-fi and the space was clean when we arrived.


CONS: Only one staff member at the building seemed comfortable with the rental. Most of the others appeared to be put off by leaving the key with them and recollecting when we went out. This made us uncomfortable to use some of the amenities mentioned (pool, workout). Despite being told that the front security would have our information, the staff had no note of us.

We only had 1/2 roll of toilet paper for 4 people for a 3 day stay. When we mentioned this to the owner, she repeatedly told us this was not a hotel, so go buy it ourselves. We did, but this is the first rental flat I've used that was unprepared for the visitors.

We noticed a stain of cleaning fluid on the toilet when we arrived. It looked old. The owner tried to collect the deposit from us to pay for this 'damage'. Once I protested this, the owner refused to answer any more emails. The claim was resolved without us paying for damage we did not cause.

Overall: I gave this space a 3 instead of 4 due to our issues of communication with the owner. While she replied quickly to issues, her main theme was "Not a hotel". While we were well aware that we rented a flat (we've done this in multiple cities), I've never felt so put off by an owner before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: communication with the owner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikishovt...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location, great host - perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location - everything is close. Easy links to airport, bus stop around the corner. Walked to many places, some days did not even use any transport at all. The Tower of London is a few minutes walk. The host told us all the secrets of how to get to all the great places without lines.The flat worked well for us. Given many flats we have previously stayed at, this one is unbeatable for value. Very safe and secure.
Will definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and value
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejt01
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for two persons, a little tight if two more teens are added.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have mixed feelings about the rental since the owner was very kind and helpful and made every effort to fix the problems we encountered during our stay. We had our two teens with us and the wi-fi was not reliable at all. However, it could have been fixed by now so you should check that before you go. Also, there was no TV so the kids went bonkers in the evening after a long day of playing tourist. I understand why the owner would not want the extra expense of a TV, since it appears that this is their place when not rented out. As for the rental itself, it is very near the Tower Bridge and a lot of great restaurants and a grocery store that is really less than one minute away. However, it is between two underground stations so you are going to have a 15 - 20 minute walk going somewhere and returning as well. You can take a bus but walking will be faster. The rental is a box with a kitchen and a bathroom attached, There is no separate bedroom, The kitchen is great and fully loaded with everything you will need, including a washer and dryer combo unit. The bathroom is fine but could use an outlet for a hair dryer. The towel dryer was a nice touch. The big living room has two pull out couches that face each other so you better like everyone you are with as there is little privacy. If the wi-fi is rock solid, I would recommend this place for a couple who doesn't mind a little walking. Adding tow teens makes the room too small in my opinion. Perhaps if you have little kids under 10 then it would work for you. Lastly, the front desk key check is a nice touch and it is good to have someone making sure things are secure while you are away viewing the sights of London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen and location to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London
Liked least: No TV and long internet outages
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R
Vail, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, but intermittent internet and no TV”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great, about two blocks off the south end of Tower Bridge near good bars/restaurants and groceries. There is a concierge at the front desk who was very helpful in answering our myriad of questions. The apartment itself was small, but well appointed with most everything you need. Our only objection was a slow, intermittent internet connection and no TV. Otherwise, it easily fulfilled all our requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor Internet and lack of TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner GREAT/ not a 1 bedroom”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

TJ was so helpful and responsive I would happily rent from her anytime. The place was clean and very nice.

Be aware, however, this is not a 1 bedroom as stated, this is a Studio condo with a very cute balcony in a nice area close to the Tower Bridge. It fit the four of us just fine but it was a tight. The wifi was not very good and crashed on us a lot.

We still loved it, TJ answered our questions, got us the booking and local information quickly and went out of her way to accommodate us. We would happily stay here again even with the tight fit and wifi issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners responsiveness
Liked least: wifi and size
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing