We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station
Ranked #15 of 869 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“really good value for money.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

excellent location.really close to docklands light railway.fast connection to central London.short walk to Greenwich attractions also.it was very hot in London air conditioning works very well.bed very comfortable.also couch in lounge transforms into double bed.2 tvs well equipped kitchen.the soundproofing was so good we slept through 2 electrical storms.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hobson692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    303
    59
    25
    15
See reviews for
221
332
67
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I recommend this hotel because the rooms are nice, clean, the staff is very nice and helpful. The supermarket is very near and bus and tube station are next to the hotel door - so it is easy to get to the center of the city. The neighborhood is not the top, but since the tube and bus is next to the hotel door, it does not bother. It is safe, nice, 15 minutes away from Greenwich and an hour away from city center by bus. I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel accommodation is a crammed room and can only do for a one night no alternatve option.
Liked the studio better, why I rated average for value and room.
I wanted somewhere close to family, so it was nice to find such a clean, tidy and affordable place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed in these apartments last weekend, worst nights (lack of) sleep ever. There was a crowd of teenagers that had been allowed to book 10 rooms over several floors and when they came back to the hotel about 12.00 midnight they commenced to visit each others rooms, drinking, loud music, lots of loud voices, laughter, doors continually slamming. By 3pm my husband and I could stand it no more and we went down to the reception, to ask for a move of room, as we could not sleep and we did not feel safe in our rooms from all the acitivity on our floor and outside our bedroom. The receptionist said it had been a busy night and that they were experiencing this at their sister hotel too in Greenwich, he called for security and they eventually came and tried to calm things down in the apartments. The receptionist was a nice man who tried to help, but seemed a little out of his depth with this problem. The security men brought down several of the youngsters who had drink in their hands, and explained that they needed to quieten down and hand over their drinks. The receptionist said he could not move us as they did not have any other rooms made up, I said I would of been happy to make the beds up myself just to get some sleep and feel safe. Eventually after sitting downstairs in the reception for at least 45 mins the security men came and said that it was quieter now and said we could go back to our room. We asked the security men to accompany us back to our room for safety reasons and they did. All in all not a very happy nights sleep at all.

Room Tip: If a lot of noise going on in your general area - corridor - go and complain straight away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sending in your review about your recent stay. We do take your comments very seriously and will certainly use them in our constant effort to improve our offerings. I was very concerned to read your comments but unfortunately due to the group’s rooms being allocated in different floors it took some time to deal with the situation.
On another note I have checked our record and noticed that you stayed with us for 2 nights where the first night you reported you had a nice stay and were pleased with booking our Hotel. Unfortunately this was not the case during the second night and I fully understand your concerns.
Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need additional information or assistance for future bookings.
Best regards
Salvatore Ciulla
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Very modern and clean. A small kitchen was handy! They don't service the room but perhaps once during your stay, no big deal if you're not a messy person. Great view. And one of the best locations! You're out of the thick of things, but a stone throw away from DLR line that gets you virtually everywhere fast. Doer close to Greenwich and canary wharf. Highly recommended

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spoonman712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stated here for one bught on business. Handy location for when I work in London a 10 minute walk from new cross gate station. The local area isn't great, a bit run down with a few dodgy local pubs and takeaways available for food. Luckily the apartment i stayed in had a well equipped (if cosy) kitchenette. The apartments the self are very new, modern and clean. The room I had was quite spacious and had a nice bathroom, comfy bed and a small table and wardrobe. The small apartment i had could easily accommodate two people happily for a few days. there was a reasonable amount of tv channels and free wifi available. I was lucky enough to get a top floor room with a view of the nice courtyard next to the main building. The only nighle was the lift which has to be the slowest lift ever, it takes about 30 seconds per floor and you have to hold the button in all the way up! I will definitely stay here again when next in London for work.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamFoodie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We found the location was very convenient , close to both bus and train. The room although a litte small had all we needed and was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful also .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#254 of 1,069 in London
1,898 reviews
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#432 of 1,069 in London
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Linton Apartments
#33 of 869 in London
189 reviews
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#2 of 869 in London
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station
Address: Site Office 18-20 Deptford Bridge, London SE8 4HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 869 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station, London's premier serviced apartments provider. We offer 93 new apartments in a range of hotel rooms, studios and one bedroom apartments conveniently located just a 1-minute walk from Deptford Bridge Station (DLR). Opened May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Deptford Bridge Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing