We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location staff and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
Ranked #295 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for just about a week at the end of August. The staff, especially Ganga and Abdul during the evening, were very friendly and after a little issue of our room when checking in, they moved our stuff for us to our new bigger room while we were out during the day. The fee includes wi-fi in your room (which is hard to find in London hotels) and when the wi-fi was slow, they kindly provided an ethernet cord for me to use! The shower pressure was awesome and just what was needed after a long day out sightseeing. We didn't have breakfast there in the morning, so can't comment on the food. Our room came with coffee packets and a hotpot so that we could make tea in the morning. The room was very clean and comfortable and conveniently located to the Bayswater and Queensway tube stops and by kensington gardens. Next door is some sort of hostel which often has ppl sitting out on the front steps in the evening but our room faced the back so we couldn't here any street noise. Would definitely consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest thank you so much for your positive feedback.

For us is very important to know how our guest's feel, as our entire team is working very hard to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels.

We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your time & we look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

At any future visit to our hotel feel more than welcome to contact me on the below email address,so I can arrange your stay.


With Regards
Patricia Rodrigues
dutymanager.ship@shaftesburyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Good business hotel in the Paddington area. Rooms are London-like a bit on the small size, but that's nothing new. Situated a few streets away from lots of restaurants and bars, where you can eat well for little money. The breakfast is with 13 GBP heavily overpriced, especially insofar as that the coffee is below the average, the selection average and the breakfast room has no windows and little fresh air.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworld34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for choosing the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International for your recent visit to London.

We consider the guest feedback of paramount importance whether good or bad.

Sincerely apologies if any inconvenience caused during your stay, our breakfast consists a buffet with lots of choices.We do have a window in our restaurant maybe you aspected with a street view.

For any future bookings please contact me so I can arrange your stay.

Regards

Patricia Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shaftesbury. The staff is so welcoming and friendly, do be sure to speak to the manager Mandar he is very helpful! The location is perfect as well, walking distance to two train stations which made it very easy to get around the city. The room had an American plug so we didn't have to use our convertor which was convenient! We were on a budget but this hotel did not feel anything less than a 4 or 5 star hotel and was very cosy. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjaliCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest thank you so much for your positive feedback.

For us is very important to know how our guest's feel, as our entire team is working very hard to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels.

We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team & your motivating & encouraging feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times.

Once again, thank you very much for your time & we look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

At any future visit to our hotel feel more than welcome to contact me on the below email address,so I can arrange your stay.


With Regards
Patricia Rodrigues
dutymanager.ship@shaftesburyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed for 2 tonight. hotel have best location nearby 2 subways,staff at reception was very friendly and helpful.On arrival staff welcome me and explain me about area and help to take the luggage into the room.Breakfast was fantastic, I had lot of choice in breakfast and it's buffet.Room was bit small but very clean and tidy.Highly recommended.,,,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback ,it was indeed a great pleasure for us to serve you.

With such comments encourage us to perform even better and excel in our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again in a near future.l

Regards

Patricia Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here for a week long vacation recently and the hotel was wonderful. The location could not be more convenient to two tube stations (Bayswater-District and Circle lines- & Queensway-Central line), less than 5 minute walk to both and Hyde Park, about a ten minute walk. Queensway (the street) is a two minute walk from the hotel and has anything you could ask for (we found a pub called the Bayswater Arms that was great!) although the nightlife was not that great, but we knew that going in. As far as the hotel goes, it was good. Clean, bright, secure- all things we were looking for since we were two women traveling. There was always someone in the lobby to greet us with smiles. The room was nice, although the four stairs inside the room were a bit odd, however, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was quite large, and the room was clean. I consider myself a picky person when it comes to hotels and I was pleased with this one. Overall review: Great location, EXTREMELY close to the tube stations that you will actually use as a tourist, clean/secure hotel, beyond adequate room, FREE WIFI. I would highly recommend this hotel for someone who is staying the length on time we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

We are pleased to read your excellent comments regarding the location , staff service , plus the cleanliness standards.


We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Patricia Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed 2 nights here for a business travel in London.
The hotel has a perfect position next to everything, the staff is very helpfull and everything is pretty clean( for the british standard).
the bedrooms are little small and without minibar unfortunately but they are good for shorts stay.
I will stay here for all my next stays in London .

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Niccolò P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

We are pleased to read your excellent comments regarding the location , staff service , plus the cleanliness standards.


We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Patricia Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for a business trip as it has a great location, close to Bayswater tube station and Paddington rail station. The room small, but cosy and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was good internet connection and it was close to Hyde Park. There were also local supermarkets close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.

We are pleased to read your excellent comments regarding the location , staff service , plus the cleanliness standards.


We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Patricia Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#179 of 1,077 in London
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#355 of 1,077 in London
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaftesbury Hyde Park International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Hyde Park International

Address: 52-55 Inverness Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in London
#254 Business Hotel in London
#350 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Hyde Park International 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shaftesbury Hyde Park International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing