We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,736)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveller rating
726
586
220
90
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
586
220
90
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomhyde parkbayswater tube stationbayswater areakensington gardensnotting hillcentral linerooms are smallexcellent locationbusiness tripdouble roomenjoyed my staymin walkreception areaan upgradeshort staycentral london
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to two underground stations. The staff were very friendly, service was very good. The room was small but that's to be expected in Central London. Lots of restaurants within a minute's walking distance. It's nice quiet area, we loved and will come back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank metclubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ei C, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely comments on your recent visit with Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.
We are in very convenience location indeed and very glad to know that you have enjoyed with our services.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

People aren't lying when they say the rooms are small. Tiniest hotel room I've ever stayed in. But, it is comfortable, well appointed, and conveniently located. Can't beat it for the price! If you're just in town for a couple of days and need a place to sleep and wash up, I'd not hestitate to recommend Shaftesbury Hyde Park. Also, air conditioning is a plus!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ei C, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shaftesbury Hyde Park International for your recent stay .
I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay despite the room size, and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Perfect stay for our Aniiversary they couldn't have done more. The room was lovely
Very clean not very spacious but had everything you needed was very cosy and very comfortable.
Very central to everywhere in London. Staff extremely polite and helpfull. Walking distance to 2 underground stations and loads of buses.
Will return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia21Oxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ei C, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest ,

First of all, we would like to show our sincere appreciation for your comments on your recent visit. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests receive this special attention which makes each stay unique and exciting. Location is prime which makes it convenient for all our guests to reach their favourite destinations. We are looking forward your future visit with us very soon.

Kind Regards,
Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I asked for a ground floor room, having a fractured foot, and although there was not one available on the first night, we were upgraded on the other nights to a club room on the ground floor. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us.
Suggestion.....have Prosecco and Cognac in bar,please?

Room Tip: Interesting area , but views are not important factors in room choice.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifedoc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ei C, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, thank you very much for having shared this wonderful review.
Our friendly and attentive staff will go the extra mile for our guests and nothing is too much to ask for, if it comes to putting a highlight on our guests stay.
Thank you for your suggestion with the service for the bar as well.
We are already looking forward to your future stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great place to stay if in London. Booked this hotel as part of our Honeymoon for a few days in March this year. Couldn't say enough about the staff, couldn't do enough for us. As I had mentioned it was our Honeymoon they had pulled out all the stops when we arrived including a fantastic room, swans made from towels, rose petals, chocolates, wine and a personalised congratulation card. Location is perfect..on a quiet street but with 2 underground stations 100yrds away. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Man2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ei C, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review following your recent stay with us.
We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us which shows the quality hospitality experienced at the Shaftesbury Hyde Park International.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Chan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews