We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue”
Review of Brooklyn Bowl London - CLOSED

Brooklyn Bowl London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Following hot in the footsteps of our original Brooklyn venue, Brooklyn Bowl London will redefine the destination entertainment experience in London. Our original venue is “One of the most incredible places on earth,” according to Rolling Stone, and Brooklyn Bowl London will follow the same winning format; a premier performance venue, food by famous New York restaurant Blue Ribbon, bars which feature local craft brewed beers, and 12 bowling lanes which give guests a unique place to relax, eat, drink and watch great artists playing live on stage.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good venue”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited for the first time recently. Given a gift of tickets to see 10cc. Good secret venue!

This venue would be an ideal place to hold Rock & Roll sessions in when not being used for promotions. It has an early 60's look. Great!
Staff very pleasing. Bar area spacious, stage easy to see. All in all, great venue for small audience participation.

We did eat there, food could do with a bit more attention. Saying this, we have spoken with Management and been assured this will be looked into as I write. We will try the food next time we visit.

The is a great venue, go there for a good night out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    47
    31
    12
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Is as Good as it sounds!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Decided to go to Brooklyn Bowl for my birthday and having looked on line thought it looks and sounds great…got to do it! My wife and I, along with our two children, both under 12 ventured down the O2 and what a surprise it was! Right from the off set, the staff greeted us with a genuine warm welcome and we decided to eat before our bowling game. On entrance into the Blue Ribbon restaurant the staff greeted us, sat us down and were just fabulous hosts through-out the meal! After eating we went bowling and AGAIN the staff in that area were very warm, helpful and attentive to any requests we had and AGAIN all with a very genuine nature in doing so! Overall the food, service, and hospitality were great and did NOT disappoint! As a person who really welcomes good customer service, I can honestly say Brooklyn Bowl certainly offered what it claims to offer…..and that made for a wonderful day! Mr J

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good night out, broken machine”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We came here last night for a friends birthday to eat and bowl.

The food was above average for a bowling alley. Nothing fantastic but at least edible!

The bowling lane we were on was broken: the pins kept lifting up and scores not correctly recorded, we reported it to the staff but they did nothing whatsoever to remedy it so we just played as best we could.

There was what must be the worlds worst DJ playing; he had no concept of beats and kept muddling them up, it was like being inside a washing machine full of bricks, tiresome and dreadful! We were told that there would be a £10 per head cover charge for the DJ but luckily they didn't charge for it, I would have refused to pay even if they did!

The place was virtually deserted and I'm not at all surprised if this DJ is regular here!

Anyhoo overall we had fun here but probably wouldn't rush back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Came here tonight with 5 friends. The experience was fantastic! Staff were extremely helpful and the manager went out of his way to make sure we had the best time. Live music was brilliant. I would recommend the margaritas! Special thanks to Faycal for the great service. Well worth a visit, great fun!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gracielou194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I worked at the Brooklyn Bowl on the night of the premier league darts...

The staff were so very very helpful, I have to score them 11 out of 10

The food was a variety of wings, chips, ribs, etc... And was fantastic, superbly presented and good..

The bar itself was clean, full of style, loved it..

Going back to the staff, they made the visit for me, thank you so much..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Bowl London also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing