We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Ranked #401 of 1,063 Hotels in London
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“London”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel was clean, very good location and hospitable. The issues that we had was the room was the smallest hotel room we've ever seen, bathroom was even smaller than what we had on the cruise we just came off, and only one bar for hanging towels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KTC952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. Most tourist attractions like Hyde Park, Serpentine Gallery, Kensington Palace and Speakers corner' are within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. For shoppers, there are Westfield, Harrods, Selfridges, Whiteleys, Portobello road and Oxford Street within half an hour commute.

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy about the room size, our hotel offers standard size rooms for Central London.

Once again, thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    464
    237
    68
    34
See reviews for
300
244
125
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was a good basic hotel, located in a convenient area for access to all parts of the city. The room was small but clean and serviceable. The plastic cover on the bed makes for an uncomfortable and hot sleep. The television had poor reception on most channels and a basic selection at best. The room was noisy from the outside traffic, (nothing to be done about that), but the room was only single glazed with an old wooden window which rattled in the wind. Breakfast was basic but is included in the price. Staff on reception were welcoming and friendly and helpful when dealing with any queries and requests

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs. Days Inn Hyde Park is located just a three minute walk from Paddington Station. Harrods, Hyde Park and Oxford Street shopping area which are all located within walking distance.

I am sorry to hear about the plastic cover and the window and we will look further into the matter. Our television has 13 channels including BBC 1, Channel 5, Channel 4, True Movies, Euro Movies, ITV, Film 4 and other international channels.

We offer a variety of items for breakfast such as boiled eggs, cheeses, ham, salami, white or brown bread, yogurts, a choice of cereals, watermelon, grapefruit, various different juices, teas and coffees which is complementary to our guests. Our front office staff are friendly, warm and always happy to help with any guest query.

We are glad that you stayed with Days Inn Hyde Park and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stay at the Days Inn Hyde Park regularly on business and believe it provides great value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable and although the bathrooms are very small they are perfectly adequate. The staff are always friendly, helpful and welcoming. Its location close to Paddington makes it easy to get to and for getting about. I have already recommended the hotel to others and have no problem in doing so again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

Here at Days Inn Hyde Park, we pride ourselves in providing the best value to our customers. For our business travellers who are regular guests here, we also offer a loyalty programme which allows you to convert your stays into points and redeem them for free night stays.

As you noted our hotel is very clean, our housekeeping staff maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Our front office team are always ready to assist you with any queries or issues you may have.

I am glad that you found our hotel conveniently located for your needs, we are based in Central London just three minutes walk from Paddington Station. We are also close to major attractions and shopping areas.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn Hyde Park the last week in October. It is a good location, not in the middle of everything but close to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. 2 minutes walk to Paddington Station. We reserved a room for 2 adults, 2 children and 1 baby. Our room was a basement room with 2 double beds, 1 single bed and a cot. The room was very clean. The room did have a bit of a musty smell to it but we were able to open the window to air it out. We were not in the hotel most of the day so we just needed it for a place to stay the night. Wifi is free and breakfast is included and tends to be very crowded (or at least during half term holidays) Breakfast was the same you'd find in any other hotel: toast, crossiants, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, boiled egss, tea, coffee, juices nothing over the top and just enough to get your day started. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. Most tourist attractions like Hyde Park, Serpentine Gallery, Kensington Palace and Speakers corner' are within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. For shoppers, there are Westfield, Harrods, Selfridges, Whiteleys, Portobello road and Oxford Street within half an hour commute.

Subjected to our availability, we can pre-allocate you rooms on a higher floor in advance. As you noted our housekeeping staff maintain high standards throughout the hotel.

Our Continental Buffet Breakfast offers a variety of items such as boiled eggs, cheeses, ham, salami, white or brown bread, yogurts, a choice of cereals, watermelon, grapefruit, various different juices, teas and coffees.

Once again, thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn Hyde Park for a week for our first wedding anniversary. We had planned to be siteseeing alot of the time so just wanted a place to sleep at the end of the day. We were very happy with our room, it had everything we needed and was quite large. We were pleasently suprised to find a very large bath too as we expected the hotel to only have showers. Breakfast was included in the price and was perfectly adequate for our needs. Housekeeping was fantastic and the room was spotless! This hotel is in a great location with so many resturants and pubs to go to in the evening. I would definatly recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGraham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay here.

We are pleased that you are happy with the room, our hotel offers a standard size rooms for Central London.

Our Continental Buffet Breakfast offers a variety of items such as boiled eggs, cheeses, ham, salami, white or brown bread, yogurts, a choice of cereals, watermelon, grapefruit, various different juices, teas and coffees. As you have mentioned our housekeeping staff maintain very high standards throughout the hotel and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness.

I am glad that you found our location convenient to your needs, we are located just a three minutes walk from Paddington Station and the hotel is close to major attractions like Harrods, Hyde Park and Oxford Street shopping area which are all located within walking distance.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Hyde Park and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Days Inn London Hyde Park is a good, basic hotel located in a great area for exploring the city. The rooms did look a bit tired but everything was clean and servicable. Being able to park the car outside the hotel was a real bonus (and cheaper than an NCP). Breakfast was basic but included in the price. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Some good options - our room had a double and a single in one room and a double in an adjoining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HelenCParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

As you noted Days Inn Hyde Park is conveniently located in Central London being only just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike.

As you have noted our housekeeping team maintain very high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel. All of our rooms have just recently been refurbished and redecorated.

Our car parks are comparatively cheaper to NCP parking as we charge just 15.00 GBP per day. We also offer complimentary breakfast to all our guests.

Our front office staff are friendly and are ready to help you with any information or query that you may have. We hope that if you visit Central London again you will stay with us again.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Overall it was better than expected. The hotel was clean, tidy and in a beautiful building in a fantastic location. It is only a few minutes walk from paddington tube and train station and although basic is good value for money :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CyprusBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. Most tourist attractions like Hyde Park, Serpentine Gallery, Kensington Palace and Speakers corner' are within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. For shoppers, there are Westfield, Harrods, Selfridges, Whiteleys, Portobello road and Oxford Street within half an hour commute.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
The Darlington Hyde Park
#207 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rhodes Hotel
#307 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#202 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#470 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Property: Days Inn London Hyde Park
Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing