We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Theatre break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Ranked #394 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Theatre break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked this hotel for me and a friend for a theatre break. Hotel
Was clean, comfortable and affordable with a good selection for breakfast.
Hotel near to main line and underground stations. Would recommend this hotel
For short breaks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs, we are based just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is ideal for both business travellers and tourists alike. Our parking is limited and it is provided on a first come first serve basis but there is usually enough space for visitors.

Our front office team are always happy to help our guests with any queries which they may have. Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. Our Continental Buffet breakfast serves a variety of items.

Once again thank you for providing us with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    460
    237
    68
    33
See reviews for
298
243
124
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

So many bad things about our stay that there is not enough space with 200 characters!
The only good point is that the staff are polite.
Too expensive for poor quality, cramped rooms. Breakfast is also very poor.
No effort - maximum profit! I'd go elsewhere!

Room Tip: I can't recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and service and as such value your feedback.

Our hotel adheres to brand standards and is a standard branded budget hotel for Central London. Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. We offer a variety of items for breakfast such as boiled eggs, cheeses, ham, salami, white or brown bread, jams, yogurts, a choice of cereals, watermelon, grapefruit, various different juices, teas and coffees which is complementary to our guests but we are looking to increase this variety and add new products.

As you noted our front office team are warm and friendly and are always happy to help our guests with any queries which they may have. We do apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a service and product which is more befitting your expectations.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Good budget hotel in central London.

Excellent choice for a short break. Friendly and helpful staff.Quit. Location is good. Compact and good room. Door on toilet get close. Near Padington station. Near some good local pubs and restaurants. It was surprisingly quiet. Would definitely use again when in London.

Room Tip: Room in sout side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ketil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs, we are based just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is ideal for both business travellers and tourists alike. Our parking is limited and it is provided on a first come first serve basis but there is usually enough space for visitors.

Our front office team are always happy to help our guests with any queries which they may have. Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. Our Continental Buffet breakfast serves a variety of items.

Once again thank you for providing us with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights and the only slightly negative things to say are the safe in the room did not work and despite a promise to fix it on the first day it remained inoperable. Also the heating had to be manually turned on (too hot) or off (too cold) by the radiator valve.
That said the room was of the size expected in a budget hotel in London. Location excellent with Paddington station only 2 min walk away.
Great shower with plenty of pressure and hot water and a decent sized cubicle.
Breakfast included was a very adequate continental with cereal, toast, croissants, meat, cheese, eggs, fruit and as much as you wanted.
Paid the lower end of £90 a night for two of us through an online deal. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0usetrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am shocked to hear that the safe in your room did not work and was not looked into, I will investigate this further and we have processes in place to ensure that all room facilities are in order.

Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. Our hotel is based just a three minute walk from Paddington Station which is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike. As you mentioned the shower had great pressure, all of our showers are power showers. Our Continental Buffet Breakfast serves a variety of items.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
292 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This frendly hotel offers excellent value for money near Paddington Station.There is limited parking outside the hotel and £15/night is good value for central London. The Reception staff very friendly and helpful.Arun was particulaly knowledgeable about London . The room we had was compact but very good in all other respects. Bus and tube are minutes away and you can walk to Harrods via Kensington Gdns in about 20 mins. Would definately use again when in London. Very good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LewPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs, we are based just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is ideal for both business travellers and tourists alike. Our parking is limited and it is provided on a first come first serve basis but there is usually enough space for visitors.

Our front office team are always happy to help our guests with any queries which they may have. Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. Our Continental Buffet breakfast serves a variety of items.

Once again thank you for providing us with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent choice for a short break.
Staff were friendly and efficient.Our room was absolutely spotless, and very comfortable.
It was surprisingly quiet, given that the hotel was quite full.
The continental breakfast was ample, with good variety of food.
The location is good, situated in easy reach of Hyde Park, & oxford Street, and near some good local restaurants & pubs.
Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 372sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

Our front office team are always keen to help our guests with any inquiries. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness. Our housekeeping team maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Our Continental buffet breakfast serves a variety of items. I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs, we are based just a three minute walk from Paddington Station which is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike.

Once again thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

OK, its not the lap of luxury but if you want a reasonably priced, clean hotel in an excellent location then I recommend. A stone's throw from Paddington Station. Ample self service breakfast included in the price and the family rooms with 3 beds are good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachele868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Hyde Park and we appreciate your feedback.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs, we are located just a three minute walk from Paddington Station which is ideal for both tourist and business travelers alike. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and as you noted our housekeeping team maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
The Darlington Hyde Park
#196 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rhodes Hotel
#306 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#477 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Property: Days Inn London Hyde Park
Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing