We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Ranked #430 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after a 2-week cruise so we could see the sights of London. Used points for 2 nights, paid for the other. As I didn't know ANYTHING about where things are in London, I chose it purely for the fact it was near Hyde Park and the points. It turned out to be an excellent location -- right at Paddington Station, near about 17 restaurants, right on the HOHO bus route with a stop around the corner. Rooms are definitely small and very warm - even with the window open and the fan they provide. Very clean. Okay breakfast but got a little tired of the same things on day 3. I would stay here again probably mainly because of the location. Free wifi was great.

Room Tip: Maybe downstairs?? We were on the 2nd (actually 1/2 floor up from the lobby), and it was quite war...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Patti B

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. We are located just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is based in Central London and grants easy access to all the sites that London has to offer.

Our Buffet Continental Breakfast offers a variety of items including pastries, cereals, hams, cheeses, olives, breads, jams, fruits and also a choice of juices, teas and coffees. We offer free wifi and have just upgraded the wifi system throughout the entire hotel ensuring that all rooms have a fast consistent connection.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards
Christos Protopapas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed overnight here in a top floor (4th) twin room. It was in the attic, compact shall I say, but adequate for a short visit and clean enough. It was very warm but they did provide a fan so must have been aware of the fact and acted on it. I booked 6 months in advance and paid £88 b&b so decent value but it's a lot more expensive if you book with less notice. The breakfast was continental and nothing special, definitely not something to look forward to. I'd say given the option I'd stay room only and eat out for breakfast. That's not something I'd usually do but would do here to get a decent breakfast.
It's very close to Paddington and transport links but in a quiet area. I would consider here again but there is a huge selection of similar places in the area so competition is tough.
I'd say this place was a 3 but bumped up to a 4 by location and value. I don't think providing a cooked breakfast would cost them a lot more and it would add to the value and attraction of the place. Oh, also has free wi-fi, worked ok on the top floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeveew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Llanelli

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. As you noted our rooms are cleaned thoroughly, our housekeeping team maintain high standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel. We do not have air conditioning in the hotel but we do have fans available on request.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. We are based just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is located in Central London and has easy access to all the major tourist attractions and sites in London.There are many restaurants located within short walking distance of the hotel. Our Continental Buffet Breakfast serves a variety of items and is included in the room rate. I am glad to hear that you connected easily to our wifi connection.

Thank you once again for your time. I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Hyde Park.

Best regards
Christos Protopapas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Kudos to Christos who couldn't have done more to help resolve my wifi issues in the bar, my 5 score is based on customer service. If you have any issues here just ask, I'm confident they'll be happy to help.

Room Tip: 108 and 109 perfect for smokers
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank BeesM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear BeesM123

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Hyde Park.

I am glad that we were able to resolve your wireless issues, the wifi has just been newly upgraded and now provides a strong consistent signal throughout the entire hotel. As you noted, if any guests have any queries or encounter any issues throughout their stay we try to resolve them as soon as possible. Our front office team are warm and welcoming and try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Hyde Park.

Best regards
Christos Protopapas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Price is good, breakfast is good. Same hotel cross the street was more expensive without the breakfast.
Location is good as well, you have some nice restaurants just outside of the hotel.
We got the triple room and it was good enough for our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ariel W

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

Our breakfast is a Continental Breakfast. I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs. Days Inn Hyde Park is located just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is in Central London and is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike. There are also several restaurants with many different cuisines located around the hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Hyde Park.

Best regards
Christos Protopapas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rooms very small and no room to open your suitcase.! No air conditioning. But the staff mostly helpful. It was close to Paddington Station and made travel to other locations easy. I did like the free use of the computer in the bar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building give you a good breeze as there is no A/C but the rooms are super...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mary C

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. The hotel does not provide any air-conditioning throughout the hotel but we do have fans available on request.

I am glad to hear that you found our front office team helpful, they provide a warm and welcoming service and try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs. Days Inn Hyde Park is located just three minutes from Paddington Station which is situated in Central London and is ideal for both tourists and business travelers alike.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Hyde Park.

Kind regards
Christos Protopapas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room was very small, the bathroom did smell !! The location was good, reception as well. Check in and out was quick. Breakfast was basic, room was in the basement and not friendly. I would not come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Frank S

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

I apologise that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our rooms are the standard size for Central London.

I apologise for the smell which you experienced in the bathroom, we are reviewing our procedures with regards to the amount of chemicals which we use in the bathrooms in order to decrease the strength of the chemical smell. The breakfast served is a Buffet Continental Breakfast.

Thank you once again for your time. I do hope that in fact you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Hyde Park in the future.

Kind regards,
Christos Protopapas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel came with our Eurostar booking. The room is a solid 3 star. Okay to stay in for a night or two, but nothing I would want to stay in for much longer with our family of four. The location is very nice. A block from the beautiful Hyde Park, and at the end of a "Big Bus" line if you want to do the hop-on, hop-off double decker busses. There are some nice pubs within walking distance. The breakfast was decent, not great, and the service was very good. The free WIFI worked well. Our room was below the lobby level so we had a room with a window mostly covered in ivy. All in all, a decent place to stay.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear carlag

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Hyde Park.

I am glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. Days Inn Hyde Park is based just three minutes walk from Paddington Station which is located in Central London and allows easy access to all the sites which London has to offer.

The breakfast served is a Continental Buffet Breakfast. I am glad to hear that you found that the service was good. Our front office team provide a warm and friendly service, trying to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. Our wifi has just been upgraded throughout the entire hotel and it now provides a strong signal throughout.

Thank you once again for your time. I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back to Days Inn Hyde Park.

Best regards
Christos Protopapas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
The Darlington Hyde Park
#223 of 1,073 in London
2,180 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#505 of 1,073 in London
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#601 of 1,073 in London
777 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#221 of 1,073 in London
1,053 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#328 of 1,073 in London
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £99 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing