We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Ranked #430 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location was great near tube stations but there was no noise from traffic. The room was very tiny and there was no air condition so it was very hot during the nights. The breakfast was okay and the coffee was good. I missed more fresh things like lettuce. The internet connection worked fine but there could be a printer for customer use. Thank you for the clean towels every day! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haapamakisiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked this hotel after trawling the internet for a fair priced, central hotel with rooms for 3 people. The Days Inn met this criteria for a really reasonable price, we paid around £100 including breakfast! The hotel is a few minutes away from Paddington Station/ Underground so was really handy for commuting into other parts of the city. It's also really close to Hyde Park, just a 5 minute walk and we were sat enjoying the sun!

The room was quite small but we didn't expect it to be any bigger, the bathroom was tiny too but was clean and had everything we needed. Yes, the room was very warm but we booked knowing the hotel didn't have air con and it was a really hot day (uncharacteristically so) - the fan came in handy :)..

Really enjoyed breakfast too, simple but filled us up before our journey home. Would really recommend this hotel if your looking for a reasonably priced central stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lornabowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although the room was small with not much space to even move around, this is pretty typical of hotels in this price range. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was very good with lots of choices - much better than a typical continental breakfast. Hyde Park is closeby and Paddington station being so close makes access to all parts of London easy. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sabah K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room was small for even london., room was very hot no ac no fan, only window opened on to a terrace which connected to a different hotel, also so close to bed you could roll out onto it. Buses and street noise very load all night. Area is very dirty trash everywhere. Staff was nasty when we asked for fan. Very bad value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here in July 2013 and chose it for three main reasons: Close to Paddington Station, free breakfast, free wifi. And on all three it delivered well. As for location, my daughter and I were in England to visit colleges, and we had several day trips planned by rail. The Days Inn is a three minute walk to Paddington and its national rail service. This made rail travel very easy and very accessible -- no waking up an hour early just to get to the train station! As for breakfast, the offerings were continental and fairly basic (no cooked breakfasts), but the quality was good and the food was plentiful. Nothing fancy, but a quick easy way to start the day. As for wifi, service was strong and mostly consistent. A few drops here and there, but service was always back within 60 seconds. This allowed us to stay in touch with our family in the US via facetime, without having to use cell data or phone service -- i.e., we talked with home for free the whole trip.

So those were the reasons we chose this hotel, and it delivered well on all. Add that it was recently renovated, is clean and well kept (daily maid service was outstanding), is in a great neighborhood for food and drinks (the Dickens Inn became our "local"), and is a genuine bargain, and I really have nothing negative to say. Is it the Ritz Carlton? No, not by a long shot. But it's a clean, basic modern room in a great location, with great amenities, for a great price. Sometimes that's all you need. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed overnight with daughter during extremely hot, humid weather, so delighted to have a room with a window that opened fully! Liked the blind rather than curtains. Room, bathroom, corridors and breakfast area all extremely clean and well presented. For us this was a superior stay compared to other hotels nearby and used previously. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RosyPosy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
The Darlington Hyde Park
#225 of 1,075 in London
2,197 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#497 of 1,075 in London
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#617 of 1,075 in London
782 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,075 in London
1,084 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £93 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing