We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Ranked #429 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel and omg it was so good the rooms were very nice and clean the breakfast was great to the start of the day and its minutes away from Paddington station. I would definitely go back to that hotel again. The staff were very helpful and friendly they helped me with finding places where I wanted to see and one night I stayed half the night chatting to the night staff I still remember his name which is Pedro, his so lovely and friendly and very good listener he actually made my stay 100% better i hope when I go back to days inn he will be working.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Positives - excellent continental breakfast, great location, very clean rooms.

Negatives - there was no hot water all week and a rather poor response to this complaint, we were told we would need to shower at midday (when, you know, most people are out enjoying london) and when we asked for the complimentary deodorant there was none.

The bed was very used and tired and had clear impressions and sags in it. We asked to be switched to another room and once again, we were told that we would have to move our bags in the morning (just as we were heading out) so that the hotel could then make up our first room and give it to some other unsuspecting.

Out of the whole week and a potential six receptionists only one of them ever smiled at us and said good morning.

We got the distinct impression that we were just another set of tourists and another pot of money to them.

Finally, be careful which room they give you, the doors near the dining room bang heavily and often in the mornings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelley87little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Service is second to non location is perfect for any London stay great breakfast very nice polite. Staff very clean and tidy great nite sleep rooms are very fair size for a London hotel lots of things to do close by great places to eat will always return here when in London

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrp1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just what we needed, a place to rest our heads while we visited London! The room was small but adequate. with all the usual amenities-kettle, teas and coffee, iron on demand but trouser press in the room! Breakfast- the Continental kind was a great surprise- not the usual plastic- wrapped Danish but a smorgasbord of meats, cheese, eggs along with cereals, yogurt, fruit, toast and pastries. The location was ideal- a short walk to Hyde Park and or the Paddington underground for Heathrow! The street was quite busy so a little noisy at peek times but as the hotel stands back on a tree-lined street the traffic isn't right under the windows. Not luxury but the price was right!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jteatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Days Inn has the smallest plain non decorative rooms I've ever seen. The bed was literally against the window frame and there was about 10 feet of walking space in the entire room. No AC. The staff and owner left alot to be desired (extremely rude). I will NEVER stay there again. Don't be fooled... looks great on the outside and its in a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Ian P

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

I apologise that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our rooms are the standard size for Central London. All our rooms are decorated with neutral colours such as ivory and beige in order to appeal to the majority of people which prefer relaxing colours in their bedrooms.

We do not have any air-conditioning throughout the hotel but we can provide a fan on request. We believe in maintaining our environment, we use 50% recycled paper and we recycle over 70% of our day to day wastage, we have a green team which review our policies and procedures and monitor our energy consumption on a monthly basis. We believe in keeping a low carbon footprint and unfortunately installing air-conditioning units would not keep us in line with our objectives.

I am horrified that you found the staff and the owner extremely rude. I will undertake a thorough investigation in order to find out why the staff have been rude to you and I hope that you accept my sincere apologies on their behalf. Our front office team are warm and courteous and always happy to help our guests with any query which they may have.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Christos Protopapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Location, Location, Location - perfect for travelers coming from Heathrow. For the price this was a perfect location. Only a 2-3 minute walk from Paddington Station, so very convenient when traveling on Heathrow Express with a suitcase. You are also in central London with access to buses, Underground and overground trains, all within a short walking distance. My room was compact with an en-suite bathroom, but no smaller than others I have stayed in for London. I did not have breakfast at the hotel so can not comment on the food service, but the front desk was so helpful. I arrived early and they didn't hesitate to find me a room for an early check-in so I could take a nap after a long flight. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative I see is that for Americans traveling in the summer there is no air-conditioning. This is the norm in England and may take a day or two to get used to the idea. Free Wifi definite PLUS

Room Tip: I have included a photo of the entrance to my room which was on the ground floor and one of three ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 245elizabethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A most enjoyable stay. It was a short trip to London for a little sightseeing for my mom's birthday.

The rooms were impeccably clean thanks to the diligence of a most friendly cleaning staff; they never get a look in with these reviews. The desk staff were friendly and very helpful. I was waiting for them to roll their eye's at my typical tourist questions, but alas I was greeted with an enthusiastic smile, a map and a genuine willingness to help.

Mom and I had single rooms, albeit small, but exactly what we needed and it is London after all! The abundance of tea and coffee making facilities were greatly appreciated too.

Location is unbelievable with both Paddington and Lancaster Stations within an easy walk of the hotel. The area is vibrant and has some nice restaurants, parks (Hyde Park 8 minute walk) and typical high street shops.

Room Tip: Air Conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
The Darlington Hyde Park
#224 of 1,076 in London
2,201 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#504 of 1,076 in London
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stylotel
#615 of 1,076 in London
782 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#205 of 1,076 in London
1,091 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £92 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing