We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly lot”

Limegrove Hotel London
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Limegrove Hotel London
Ranked #754 of 1,067 Hotels in London
KL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very friendly lot”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here for 3 days. I ended up here as I live in Glasgow and was due to travel with family from Heathrow on a round Asia trip. I initially chose this place as its close to where my family live and was at a reasonable price. The people running this place are just so friendly. In fact they are probably the most friendly Ive seen manning a hotel. From the moment I entered they make you feel at ease with a friendliness I normally expect when I stay at a friends house. This place though luxury wise is nothing special though, a bit Spartan, simple basic home luxuries only. So if your looking for a mini Hilton id recommend another place and a willingness to pay more. It does though sit in a fantastic location with shops and transport hubs near by. This was one of the few locations ive managed to get to a hotel just using public transport as opposed to expensive taxis. Although they have little here facilities wise what they do have is kept very clean. One of the cleanest out of all the B&Bs I've stayed in.

Room Tip: If youve got a ton of luggage like me ask for room 2 its right next to the front door. The room is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 1955Morag_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    6
    3
    22
See reviews for
11
17
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

all the previous reviews are just plain lies,the place is a disgrace and should be closed down as it is a bad excuse for an hote,dirty,scruffy and the breakfast was absolutely disgusting more grease than food on the plate and im not exagerrating

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemoon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Was a few days there, had been in other hotels in the sector of Victoria and didn't like the treatment I got. This hotel is small, but the owners and workers make you feel at home. Lucky to find this place.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Wenchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Was originally booked into the Golden Star Hotel down the road from this 'Hotel', to be told that after bit of light rain there was several rooms that were "water damaged", and had to be placed elsewhere.

We were shown down the road to the Limegrove Hotel, which ended up through a few doors which looked like private areas, into a room that was marked with nothing more than a 'z' scraped into the key and the door.

Upon entering the room, is became apparent that we were actually in half a room. From looking at the ceiling decoration it was clear that at one point the room next door was actually part of the same room, explaining why it was so amazingly small.
There were two single beds, not even pushed together even though we'd requested a double, and had to put the chairs on one bed to be able to move them together it was that small.
It was old, worn, and I've stayed in nicer youth hostels.

The shared toilet was also terrible and stank. Hot water was all it had going for it.

Breakfast was delivered to the door (hot drink, toast, corn flakes), and was ok, although very basic and no choice other than tea or coffee).

Location is great, really handy for the Victoria transport exchange and other central London sights, but that's pretty much all it's got going for it.

Overall? I'd have preferred to have paid less and stayed in a Youth Hostel, as at least you're getting what you're expecting.

Room Tip: Avoid room 'Z'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceVincent, Manager at Limegrove Hotel London, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Sorry to disagree with this comment as we are nothing like this.He should be lucky to have a room in this hotel where we went to the help of another hotelier with a sudden maintenance problem. With all the satisfied customers which they can't be all wrong?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

it\s a nice hotel, the manager and staff there are very friendly and easy-going, and the english breakfast there is very good, they gave me two eggs(very delicious) and plenty of toasts. and the location of the hotel is near the victoria station, you can go to many places of interests by walking.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I spent my Christmas in London and stayed in Limegrove hotel,well run by Joyce And her girls.She always obliged me with my needs.I am very concerned about these negative comments which has no relevance to the type of budget hotel Limegrove is.It's a breath of fresh air to come to a hotel pampered with breakfast(English) served in the room.Must say the rooms are clean and carpets are deliberately soiled by bad customers spilling coffee and tea,perhaps deliberately to complain about.She has a time getting this uptodate.Joyce terminates the stay of bad customers and they react with bad reviews and one such was the photos deliberately taken by one such person where she had messed up the bed,pulled the TV off the wall and placed a dustbin on the window and it's obvious that this was a deliberate act of wickedness against these genuine hotelier.I hope trip advisor removes this without giving opportunities for such vile people.

The area where this hotel is central to all attraction and fine pubs and restaurants.I would buy a day travel card to get about,if you are on a shoe string.

Room Tip: If you need the shops or places to eat exit the hotel then turn right. Towards the end of the road t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I visited London to have a holiday with my wife to celebrate our aneversery and to see our daughter studying in the UK. A friend recently back from London recommended this place to us and gave us an e mail address from which you have to book. Ill admit I was a bit unsatisfied having to telephone and wait awhile to check my card had been accepted and my booking confirmed but on arrival I was most satisfied. The room was clean and the service was prompt and good in particular the receptionists who were very helpful. For instant i accidently asked for a twin bed room (2 separate beds) instead of a double but as late as it was the staff quickly changed the bed for us. Whats more when I extended by stay for two more days having stayed 5 already I was given a good discount and we got a bottle of wine as a gift from the management when they found out that it was our anerversery. Like my friend who was here before I will deffinatley recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Li Mu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#900 of 1,067 in London
43 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#170 of 1,067 in London
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
New England Hotel
New England Hotel
#963 of 1,067 in London
280 reviews
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#928 of 1,067 in London
529 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limegrove Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limegrove Hotel London

Property: Limegrove Hotel London
Address: 101 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1V 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #754 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Limegrove Hotel London 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Limegrove Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing