We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuinly Gutted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Ranked #469 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked this Travelodge for 6 nights, but left after only one, genuinly gutted.
We chose here for location as we were attending two football games, a show and it’s so handy for shopping on Oxford Street. But unfortunately what we found at the hotel caused us to do a swift U turn and head elsewhere. As a rule if we block book several nights on the bounce we book the first separate from the others and execute the 1pm cancelation policy if necessary.
From the off it wasn’t looking good. The lad on reception was canny enough but seemed to have trouble allocating a room. Eventually he finds one and as we’d travelled down from the North East direct from work we enquired about food and drink.Despte the website advertising a bar/cafe facility we are told there isn’t any available as its closed down and to try the bar across the road. We enquire about our pre paid breakfasts over the coming days and are told we’d receive a replacement box....7 quid for croissant and jam...No chance.
It’s an old style hotel. Narrow and tight stairs and corridors but has recently being refurbished so appeared clean. The room was an odd setup. Long and narrow with the latest Travelodge fittings tagged on. Being narrow the telly overhung the bottom of the bed and walkway and you had to duck to avoid. There was a bath which was scratched and had seen better days but mustn’t be part of the refurb plan. There was no hot water morning or night. No use to people with long hair. We asked at reception but the poor reception lad said it had been faulty but he thought it had been fixed. It hadn’t. Room had two huge windows overlooking Marylebone Station. Very noisy with window open but okay when windows shut. In the summer heat when you need window open this will be a problem believe me. Worst aspect of our room was the top corner had been cut away and replaced with false walls. This was to allow for a cleaners cupboard to be extended which was accessed from the door immediately from outside ours. The cleaners started about 8am not that we could understand a word they were saying and certainly not their fault as they were simply doing their job. Just not much fun if you’re in bed 3 inches away.
After deciding we didn’t fancy staying on we enquired about using the 2 computers in reception to book elsewhere and cancel the existing room.Unsuprisingly we were informed that neither computer worked.
Like we said at the start.Genuinly gutted that this hotel went wrong. Cracking location, friendly enough staff but nothing seemed to work. The rooms were too antiquated to be dragged upto new Travelodge styles. A case of putting square pegs in round holes.
The girl on reception summed it up as we left. She begged us to give good feedback because they needed it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julieslegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Conveniently located hotel with essential equipment and attentive staff. Ther was no car park with this hotel, hover there are two conveniently located NCP car parks nearby. Suggest becoming a NCP member to get a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank egypt0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very pleased with overnight stay in this refurbed Travelodge. Single room with a wet room !!! Pillows & mattress 1st class best nights sleep I've had for months
Just remember hair dryers not in rooms must ask at reception do this at check in

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Budget hotel that is on the door step of central London in a safe neighborhood. The rooms are basic and clean, the single rooms are perhaps a bit small, but for the price and location its hard to argue with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelmoulsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This Travelodge proved ideal as we were meeting friends nearby and going to a concert. The hotel is very easy to find, perfectly located in a pleasant road, is clean and quite quiet and being next to Marylebone Station and Underground is an added bonus. With very helpful staff the hotel has a welcoming and pleasant atmosphere. Super beds and good en suite facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff at this hotel are really friendly and helpful, even the cleaning staff always greet you with a hello or good morning. Our bed was really comfortable, great location less than a minutes walk to the nearest tube station. There is an excellent Bagel Factory at the closest entrance which has excellent staff and food! I would highly recommend this hotel as a base when visiting London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

after booking this hotel including a full breakfast i was promply told when i arrived that there was no hot meals available at this hotel and hasnt been for a few months i also had no contact from travelodge regarding this just a refund sent other than this clean hotel ideal location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#714 of 1,081 in London
428 reviews
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#569 of 1,081 in London
253 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#424 of 1,081 in London
697 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#236 of 1,081 in London
258 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#302 of 1,081 in London
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Marylebone

Address: 3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#248 Romantic Hotel in London
#308 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Central Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Marylebone Hotel London
Travelodge Marylebone
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing