We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Ranked #429 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I can't fault this Travelodge at all. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and it was ideally located for tube and rail links. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this Travelodge again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarkydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is one of the better Travelodges, recently refurbished, in a good location, and with very friendly counter staff. The new 30 minutes free WiFi is very welcome, but the company needs to be aware that many of its competitors now offer free unlimited WiFi, and that they will lose business to them if they do not rethink this policy. The choice of TV channels remains abysmal, and the lighting is still so dim - without a central ceiling light - as usual at the Travelodge hotels - that if you need to do any written work at a desk, I would advise you to go elsewhere. For breakfast, there is a great cafe on the corner opposite the station - unbelievably cheap. Don't take breakfast in the station unless you like drinking hot drinks out of paper cups.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 207 - a great view across to the station and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukeyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed two nights on sightseeing trip to our old home town London. Hotel is in an excellent location adjacent to Marylebone station, newly refurbished it is clean and the rooms are perfectly adequate as a base with comfortable beds, flat screen televison and private ensuite. We had no problem with hot water it was available whenever we wanted it. Yes there was some noise for outside but only to be expected if you want to be in central London it was not enough to spoil our stay, if you suffer with noise buy some earplugs....Reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. I was aware before booking that there was no restaurant facilities but this is not a problem there are so many options in close proximity. Staff recommended the cafe immediately opposite the station entrance for breakfast, italian place on a corner which proved to be excellent in quality and value for money. All in all a great place to stay for a short break great location, book early for excellent rates a real value for mioney option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank PatnPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

i have stayed in a number of different travelodges over london and in the uk - now the hotel does look like a old one taken over by travelodge, however it has to the cleanest and smartest lodge i have stayed in. It has 30mins free wifi - only £3 for more (it also works very well) - you also get a small desk to work at - The bathrooms look like they have been refurbished - beds are good - got a very good night sleep.

The one thing i would like to see improved - the TV (its a bit rubbish) - however you're not in the room long enough to care that much!

Thanks again Travelodge Marylebone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jba9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Newly refurbed, so rooms were great, as is the location next to Marylebone train station. Friendly and helpful staff on reception. We booked before the refurb and perhaps that's why we got such a good price, but I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very centrally located hotel.. Absolute bargain, anyone looking for a place to stay in central London for a reasonable price you can't go wrong with this Hotel..Its walking distance from Oxford Street,Regents Street, all major Railway Stations,Regents park is five minutes walk away..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Ibrahim Huseyin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A nice clean double room with a comfortable bed in central London for £35 a night - what more could we ask for? We had no complaints. Great location next to the station, underground and buses. We also found it was near to a Tesco Express so we could buy a snack and a bottle of wine. A warm welcome from the Receptionist. A room on the first floor. Everything in the room neat and tidy. Tea and coffee. Very comfortable bed. Perfect. It was great value for money and we'd be very happy to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had room 114 which was quiet and overlooked an inner courtyard and little used parking area. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stotty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#579 of 1,075 in London
245 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#194 of 1,075 in London
229 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#710 of 1,075 in London
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#436 of 1,075 in London
681 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#293 of 1,075 in London
246 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Marylebone

Address: 3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
#342 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Marylebone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Marylebone Hotel London
Travelodge Marylebone
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing