We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Ranked #370 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was available. We were able to control the heating in our room ourselves which was great. The hotel is quiet and can guarantee a good, peaceful nights sleep.
Staff at reception are very friendly and helpful. They provided us with a map of the city on arrival to help us find our way around. We really did use it!!!
While there is no restaurant in the hotel there is two pubs just outside the door that serve food and plenty of places to eat in the station which is only seconds of a walk. There's also a Tesco Express store located behind the hotel which is so handy if you forget any toiletries.
The only thing I would recommend is to provide a safe in the rooms. Other then that I couldn't fault the hotel. I would definitely stay in Travelodges again and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Homebird90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    270
    110
    43
    43
See reviews for
94
317
72
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in may 2014 with my daughter. Very good location right next to Marylebone station bus stops and underground. Only a 10 minute walk to Marlybone village shops, which are very up market. Lovely restaurants. Went for breakfast at Blandfords on CHilton street, which was excellent. Hotel is small, reception staff very helpful. Rooms fresh, clean and spacious. Newly refurbished. I would definitely recommend this budget hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location and clean but that's it. A very average hotel with basic fixtures & fittings. No lounge, bar or breakfast. A handy place to sleep, but don't expect any luxuries or anywhere to socialise

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my second time staying at the hotel and have to admit it was a lot nicer than the first time, on arrival the desk staff were very helpful and friendly, the young lad was new at the job(good job by him) I had booked one night then after a few days I booked another night as wanted to stay in London for longer so phone up and booked another night when I asked if I could keep the same room the staff were very helpful indeed so didn't worry. The room was a wee small but nice n clean, no nose as on the 4th floor. The bed very clean and lovely n comfy so can't really fault it, me and my husband was very pleased, we didn't have the breakfast as we knew we wouldn't eat £8 worth so down the road to subway for a roll n hot drink £2 started our day off nicely. Location is great right next to the train and tube station, fab all round and we would come again.

Room Tip: Higher floor as less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jooly2ujooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good experience, room was clean, comfy and modern. Just as expected. Friendly staff when we checked in. Good nights sleep. Highly recommend to anyone stay here. Great hotel. Also great value. No complaints

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Teal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good clean and affordable in central london
Unfortunately on the night I booked there was no hot water due to a problem out of the control of the hotel. Gave full refund with not problem. Good customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mjpscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

There was no hot water, no alternative offered, and I was not told in advance of the problem that seemed to affect the whole hotel, so I was not even able to make alternative arrangements. There did not seem to be any on site maintenance staff, as the problem was even worse the next morning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#319 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#416 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#596 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#273 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#285 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Marylebone

Property: Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Address: 3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#71 Best Value Hotel in London
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
#342 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Marylebone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Central Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Marylebone Hotel London
Travelodge Marylebone
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing